We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUNDAY LUNCH FOR TWO.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“SUNDAY LUNCH FOR TWO.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife suggested going out for lunch for a change. We opted for the Carvery, which was very good indeed. A choice of four roasts, a wide range of perfectly cooked vegetables fitted our needs perfectly. The restaurant was quite busy but there was no delay with the carvery and the waiter service was very efficient. Yes,we will be returning to the Corn Mill.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpatjanange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    181
    82
    33
    30
See reviews for
85
190
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We held our annual Christmas get together belatedly in early January at the corn mill restaurant. We were a group of 17 eating from the daily buffet lunch menu.
As usual we had a lovely meal with good service and at a very good value price. We had soup, a range of salad choices and several hot dishes as main course all for under £8!
So thank you once again for coming up trumps.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeedsCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Glad we pleased. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Visted on Boxing Day for the carvery and for the money we paid £19.50 for three courses and coffee and mince pies we thought it was quite good although we are glad we didn't visit on Xmas Day when the same meal was £48. Pleasant surroundings and plenty of staff on duty made our visit pleasant and would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
You will always pay more on Christmas day for the same as boxing day. To get staff to give up this special day and work you do have to pay premium rates of pay. I am sure you will understand. Thank you. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We live in Brussels and had never visited Leeds before. This was a really reasonably priced hotel , with clean & comfortable accommodation . The restaurant offered plenty of variety with good presentation of all meals
Staff were courteous and helpful - particularly Tracy .
We were delighted with our daughter's achievements -and finding this hotel was the 'icing on the cake' !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Leeds and the hotel. Kind of you to mention Tracey by name. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have just had our department christmas party at the corn mill lodge hotel, the food was excellent and the service was brilliant the staff couldent do enough for us, would definately recommend it and we will be booking again next year.

well done everyone and thanks for a great night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you. We can give you good food, a nice venue and the best music, but it's upto you the party guests to enjoy themselves. Nice to hear you did just that. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Booked through late rooms but the price was the same as the hotel advertises. Room clean and nicely decorated but the bed was a bit on the soft side, not so good if you have a bad back!. Food very nice too, a little pricey although it was cooked to order and arrived hot. A big plus is that there is a bus stop right outside so you don't have to worry about driving to Leeds or finding a parking space. Staff were very welcoming and as we stayed Friday and Saturday we got the free breakfast which was delicious. We would definately stay here again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Booked in with my wife for 2 nights whilst visiting relatives in Leeds. Out during the day so just needed somewhere to sleep so chose one of the smaller attic rooms which was more than adequate. All the usual facilities and a good sized showeroom (no bath).
Plenty of parking, friendly and efficient reception staff. Our room was very clean with the exception of the usual crud that you get in the difficult to get areas of the shower cubicle. Didn't sleep well but couldn't say why.
Ate in their restaurant 1 night the food was very good and reasonably priced. Like most hotels the bar was a little souless.
Would definately reccommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petebPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble in doing this review. Best wishes. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#33 of 87 in Leeds
783 reviews
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
405 reviews
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Property: Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing