We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice calm friendly atmosphere. Good food and generous proportions. I wouldn't recommend a walk round the local area at night though or the local pub. Stay in the bar at the hotel and drink black sheep on draught.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
The local pub you mention has now closed down and we did where possible discourage people to visit.

The area around us is generally residential.

Thank you

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    182
    82
    34
    31
See reviews for
89
190
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for nearly 3 weeks after a house fire at home.

We were very well looked after by all the staff and had a very comfortable stay.

The food was exceptional. I would strongly recommend the evening meals which were really lovely.

A big thank you to all the staff. Highly recommended *****

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindafairyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and we were so sorry when we heard about your misfortune with the house fire. Thank you. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The restaurant is situated in a hotel and is one of the few in Leeds offering a buffet meal (unthemed) over the lunch time period. There is provided both hot food and a cold platter. Being outside the city centre the place has plenty of parking, the décor was very pleasant and the place spotless. This is one of the few places I have visited that the bread rolls are fresh. The hot food is home made and consisted at the time of a choice of five main courses. Pizza, Vegetarian, Chilli Concarne, Chicken Tika (mild) and a Meat Pie. The only pastry on the meat pie was a wafer thin crust on the top, a pleasure to find one like my mother used to cook. There was only one complaint: for some unknown reason they have presalted the chips something that was brought to the attention of the staff. If salt is wanted on the chips I am sure the diners are capable of putting it on themselves. Overall it was acceptable and worthy of a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcc2002uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Sorry about the salt you are right we do pre-salt our chips/fries maybe on this occassion the chef was too heavy handed, your comments have been passed on to the kitchen staff. Best wishes. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Went here with my family to celebrate our silver wedding. After eating at haleys earlier we discovered this was the same chain, but £1 cheaper for the 2 and 3 course deals.

On this occasion the food was again excellent EXCEPT for the cheescake I had for pudding. i was looking forward to it. the portion was generous and this time I requested served with clotted cream. it looked nice but turned out to be very solid and lacking in flavour, though the sauce with it added some flavour, I could not eat it all.

The atmosphere here is really nice and I prefered it to haleys. Service was pretty good and the final bill very reasonable. I'm sure the cheescake had an off day on this occasion and it didn't help being quite full from the first 2 courses - though thats not a complaint! I will be going again!

I have sung the praises of the Wheatley at ilkley but for a few extra £ thge portions here are much more generous and the quality just as good. Nextr time hopefully 5* - nearly there!

Room Tip: Restaurant only so no scores for the other items as didnt stay here overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
The cheesecake we serve is a baked type of cheesecake which is home made rather than a cold set cheesecake. Sorry you didnt enjoy your dessert but it is nice to hear you enjoyed your meal on the whole. Thank you for this review. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Having read mixed reviews we were very pleasantly surprised with both the welcome we received and the accommodation at this hotel. We were attending a wedding at the hotel and all appeared to be well organised and the buffet reception was plentiful, varied and fairly well presented. The room was bright and clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Despite the fact that the room was right by a fairly busy road, we had a most excellent nights sleep. The breakfast was very good, buffet style, and the fact that no poached or fried eggs would be available on a Sunday was well posted. There is a very pleasant patio area with beautiful floral displays all around. The hotel is well placed for Leeds Bradford Airport and the surrounding district.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Complimentary breakfast on a weekend is usually very busy and we serve upto 150 guests.

To keep the standards we offer scrambled egg, which we have better control of the quality rather than trying to keep up with fried eggs.

During the week we offer scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs, poached eggs and even omlettes on request.

Hope to see you back again.

Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were invited to a friends house party in Leeds, and needed a room to stay the night,, booked this hotel through late rooms and got a complimentary breakfast, which although was a buffet, it was very nice, hot and plenty of it.There is also a restaurant, and although we didn't eat there, it looked real nice and would love to give it a go
The room was a small attic room but still very roomy, clean and comfortable.
We would have no hesitation in going back or recommending to friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoff818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for this review. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would have no hesitation to recommend staying here. Our daughter is at Leeds University so we need somewhere to crash out other than a student floor from time to time! This has been a great find. Conveniently located on the Ring Road. Lots of free parking places. Good sized room. Excellent breakfast included in the price on Saturdays and Sundays (unless you book the room at the discounted rates through a third party company - check this out first). The restaurant is a large airy space.
We found all the staff to be very pleasant and friendly. They obviously seemed to enjoy working there! The only negative was that our toilet seat had seen better days - clean but could really have done with being replaced. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColdstreamWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornmillLodge, Owner at Corn Mill Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Sorry about the toilet seat we have investigated and replaced with a spare that we always keep in stock. Glad to hear it didnt spoil your stay with us. Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ascot Grange Hotel
#1 of 9 in Headingley
412 reviews
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
947 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corn Mill Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corn Mill Lodge Hotel

Property: Corn Mill Lodge Hotel
Address: Corn Mill Lodge Pudsey Road, Leeds LS13 4JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corn Mill Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Corn Mill Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corn Mill Hotel Leeds
Corn Mill Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing