We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Great Location”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Great Location”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My Partner and i stayed at Quebecs over bank holiday and Easter, upon arriving we called the hotel who directed us to their car park situated right next to the hotel, it only has seven spaces so its first come first served it was a very tight squeeze but still done the job. The hotel is having a bit of a refurb outside so the whole building was covered in scaffolding (we drove past it twice) this was not mentioned to us when booking, but didn't bother us too much. The hotel inside is very pretty really nice high ceilings and the most beautiful stained glass windows, we stayed in a deluxe room it was a ok size and the bed was super comfy, it had a huge bath tub, down side was the noise from the road is really loud at night but then again it is a city center hotel, the floor boards where pretty noisy we could hear the people above us walking etc but again its a listed building so expect creaking! We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but we did get some room service - they mixed up our order and brought the wrong food although this was corrected and the manager kindly gave us discount upon check out, the staff here are so nice nothing is too much trouble, there was a really nice guy who gave us directions to a steak and cocktail bar although i did not catch his name, and the manager upon check out was so nice she even let us leave the car at the hotel after check out while we did a bit of shopping. The location is great walking distance to everything i would stay here again but maybe ask for a room near the back of the hotel to avoid noise of the road.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor near the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    336
    114
    43
    29
See reviews for
92
561
56
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My partner & I visited this hotel whilst in Leeds for the weekend attending an Elbow gig, Quebecs is a beautiful Grade II listed Victorian hotel in a bustling City Centre location. The entrance to the hotel is very impressive and once inside beautiful and intricate stained glass windows lead you all the way up a rather grand staircase in order to access all rooms. We booked a deluxe room and we were not disappointed! Our room had some beautiful period features and wonderfully high ceilings, a luxuriously large (and very comfortable) bed, and little touches like honeycomb robes, slippers and complimentary L'Occitane toiletries (my favourite) were appreciated. I would say that although on the whole we were very impressed with our room, which was beautiful and very spacious, it was looking ever so slightly worn in places, although this would only be noticeable upon a much closer inspection, overall we were very happy.
Check-in at the hotel was quick and easy and the gentleman we dealt with was very warm, welcoming and professional.
Unfortunately, when we returned back to the hotel later in the evening, we struggled to get off to sleep because of the noise from what sounded industrial sized extractor fans on the building adjacent to our room. This kept us awake for some time before I went to reception to report the issue and requested we switch rooms for fear of being kept up all night- the lady I spoke to came to our room to investigate and said she couldn't hear anything- which was quite baffling and clearly untrue as the noise was rather loud and intrusive... She reluctantly offered us another room, and I don't think this situation was dealt with in the best way, but we were upgraded to a Suite- which was much quieter!
I would stay here again if in the City Centre, Quebecs is a really beautiful hotel, and breakfast was really yummy, although probably not worth the price paid, in my opinion, and I can't imagine why they are 'famous across the country' as stated on their website- breakfast was delicious but no nicer than I have had at any other 4 star hotel, nothing out of the ordinary, I would rate this stay a 4 out of 5, overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RFox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Before setting off from Northumberland down to Leeds I rang the Quebecs to enquire about car parking, I was told to ring 10 minutes from the hotel to see if a space was available due to limited parking. Not a problem. On arrival however I was informed by the same gentleman on reception that no spaces were available due to scaffolding being erected in the car park. Again no problem. However on our return to the hotel later that afternoon, the scaffolding was now 3 floors up at the hotel front and the noise could be heard streets away, and yes the room we booked was in the firing line. At no point had this been pointed out to us until the very last moment for checking in. Hardly fantastic customer service. We asked for a change of room to the back of the hotel which was arranged, along with a free upgrade. All hunky dory again or so we thought. Whilst the bed and bathroom were very clean, the carpet was so dirty and stained it was unpleasant to walk on, the curtains were stained and dirty also. The nets were either too big or too small and were dirty also. Room 402 was an upgrade so I have no idea what to have expected from the original room. On checking out we were asked if we had enjoyed our stay, we mentioned the fact that our sleep had been disturbed at 5.50am by someone emptying five large bottle bins in the courtyard below. When she said 'oh, okay then enjoy your day', I knew it was pointless even to mention the dirty room. We will never stay in the Quebecs again and cannot in any sense of the word recommend it to anyone. 2/10 at best, a beautiful staircase and stained glass window does not cut it when let down so badly. We did not pay to sleep on a staircase after all but an executive room. I do think the word 'executive' should be looked up in the dictionary to get a true meaning as 'executive' at the Quebecs meant shabby and dirty. S and P Northumberland

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank narcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel ideally situated two minutes from the station, staff helpful and efficient.We booked a deluxe room which was very spacious and spotlessly clean.All the usual tea/coffee toiletries etc. Really comfy kingsize bed so good job it was a later checkout!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michellhides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Currently staying for four nights in the Balcony Suite. We booked short notice but the staff could not have been more helpful, even showing us round available rooms so we could pick the one we liked. The Balcony Suite is so special with table and chairs and a heater on the balcony so you can sit out. The room itself is luxurious with a fantastic, massive bathroom. Breakfast is delicious and the staff are consistently friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRodger6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

What a totally fabulous boutique of a hotel, a total hidden gem in Leeds! Situated in the centre of Leeds, it's pretty quiet. My second time visiting this hotel with my partner and it again surpassed all expectations. I would go as far to say we had an even better time on our second trip to this gorgeous hotel.
The hotel manager, Caroline, was more than accommodating and at all times professional (and also funny!) bar staff and housekeeping staff were also very happy and were happy to speak with you and deal with all requests efficiently.
The rooms are spacious and so comfy! I urge you to order the breakfast in bed, it's fantastic value for money,something that shouldn't go overlooked.
Another beautiful addition were the loccitane products that are kindly added to every bathroom, we were even treated to some gorgeous extras!
Will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate before booking, you certainly won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji10uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, General Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Benji10uk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, your feedback is much appreciated.

It was great to read your kind comments, especially regarding the quality of service you have continuously received from my wonderful team of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, if there is anything I can personally do to make your stays even more comfortable please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards

John Weatherhead
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Wouldn't bother looking elsewhere, just stay here. Most beautiful and interesting hotel with fantastic staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. The hotel room was spotless, beautifully and tastefully decorated and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Ideally located in the heart of Leeds, we didn't have any trouble with traffic noise and we were on the ground floor. Breakfast was really nice so no need to venture out if you don't fancy it. Overall experience absolutely faultless - we will definitely be going back. A real treat!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdjleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing