We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed Valentines night, a lovely hotel with friendly staff with a can do attitude. The bar man in the Porters Lodge is an asset to the Hotel he can make you any cocktail if he has the ingredients. Room service breakfast was prompt and the meal hot, would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank thegorilla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for Quebecs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel in central Leeds - room was amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Cannot fault this place!! Made a birthday treat a very special occasion. Thank you Quebecs - we will be back :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJG2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A perfect choice for a romantic night away this is one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in with great pillows. Filter coffee in the room instead of those silly sachets ..quebecs not only has great charm and history located near the heart of Leeds but tucked into a quiet corner .if you come here you need to check out the small but charming bar blessed with a barman who can make any cocktail!

Room Tip: Have stayed here 3 times and never had a bad room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

One night room only stay. Great central location. Bedrooms and bathrooms spacious and clean. Good tea/coffee amenities. surprisingly quiet room for city centre location, guess the trade off was the not so great view- bit not a problem. Comfy bed. Last but not least very helpful and courteous staff.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank texantacitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night. First impressions were very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Building and architecture were impressive. Our superior room on the 2nd floor was spacious, luxurious and quiet with a large comfortable bed. Nice public areas. Great location in the centre of Leeds, certainly much nicer than the various chain hotels I have stayed in in the centre of Leeds over the years.

Sadly, a few small details stopped it being great. The room was kept at a constant temperature of 22 C, which was a little warm at night, but it proved impossible to make it cooler (we heard two other guests complaining about this as we checked out so it wasn't just us). The Breakfast was good, but given how much they charge for it, it ought to have been better: The scrambled eggs were over cooked, the coffee from a Nespresso machine wasn't hot enough as it didn't warm the milk enough, a request for extra toast was forgotten about. If you are going to charge £15 for breakfast, it ought to be perfect!

Overall, I'd definitely stay here again, but I'm not sure I'd bother with Breakfast....

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank andycLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed for one night which was booked as a birthday treat by my husband. This is a lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location close to all amenities.
Wonderful bedroom with lovely comfy bed, good tea & coffee making facilities, not enough milk and cream, but a phone call to reception rectified it quickly. A good hairdryer also in room. Large bathroom with lucious soft towels, and l'occtaine toiletries.
The only downside was the extra charge noted for breakfast, considering the price we paid for a one night stay.
Despite this would recommend to all.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank seal690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel only for one night. We did not eat anything there ( except of complimentary fruit and sweets which we have found in our bedroom - nice touch :) Our bedroom was spacious with very comfy bed. Hotel is conveniently located in the city centre, close to train/bus station. We had a good night sleep there, hardly any noise from the street. If you are looking for a decent hotel to stay in Leeds this is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
238 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,280 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $104 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing