We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night which was booked as a birthday treat by my husband. This is a lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location close to all amenities.
Wonderful bedroom with lovely comfy bed, good tea & coffee making facilities, not enough milk and cream, but a phone call to reception rectified it quickly. A good hairdryer also in room. Large bathroom with lucious soft towels, and l'occtaine toiletries.
The only downside was the extra charge noted for breakfast, considering the price we paid for a one night stay.
Despite this would recommend to all.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank seal690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    343
    115
    44
    29
See reviews for
93
584
57
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel only for one night. We did not eat anything there ( except of complimentary fruit and sweets which we have found in our bedroom - nice touch :) Our bedroom was spacious with very comfy bed. Hotel is conveniently located in the city centre, close to train/bus station. We had a good night sleep there, hardly any noise from the street. If you are looking for a decent hotel to stay in Leeds this is definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Location: Perfect location 2 minutes' walk from the station in a street which is quiet once the evening rush has died down.

Beautiful hotel in a fine Victorian building with large high ceilinged rooms and (on the first floor) enormous windows. Every comfort in the room, with good armchairs, excellent bed and lovely big bathroom with marble tiles and l'Occitane toiletries.

Friendly staff, both in reception and in the bar (which serves until the small hours of the morning). They showed me the menu from the restaurant (under separate management) downstairs, but when it proved a little over my budget, they were happy to make helpful recommendations for eating out in the neighbourhood..

I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellensian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Lovely stay with very helpfull staff they even went to stop traffic so we could get parked at the hotel which we did find a bit expensive (£15 per 24 hrs ) but it does have cctv . The room was very clean the bathroom was spacious and the 2 shower heads were a bonus . You also get a caffeterie for coffee instead of sachets of coffee but not enough milk or cream . Walking up to the rooms is very grand with the stain glass windows and large staircase . All in all a very pleasant stay and yes we would stay again especially with it been located in the centre and only a 5 min walk to the shops

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here on a Monday night for business. My room was superb, the service great and the breakfast delicious. I thought the hotel was much more interesting and atmospheric than the usual business hotel I stay in. I would thoroughly recommend this for somewhere a bit more special to stay on a business trip.

Room Tip: Room 102 on the ground floor was fantastic, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHS115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I'd like to start and say this hotel is right next to the train station which is a good start.
The bar area next to reception is really nice and the bar Man was really helpful and chatty. The only bad thing upto this point was the 3 o'clock check in (but it is a 12 o'clock check out) when we got to our room (executive room) it was really spacious the only thing I could say negative about the room was the pillows were really really soft way too soft but other than that this hotel is great and grand.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank toffetroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had seen this hotel on a previous trip to Leeds and decided to stay, booking 3 nights just after New Year. A lovely red brick building, formerly owned by the Liberal Party, once through the glass doors just on your right is the entrance to the bar (The Porters Lodge) and also a lift. A few steps on and you're in the reception area which is in the well of the grand circular staircase, with magnificent stained glass windows taking you up.
The reception staff were very pleasant, we waited a few minutes as our hypoallergenic bedding was being sorted. This was no problem as we were a bit early and were just going to drop off bags, happy to be in the room early.
The room was lovely, spacious and clean with nice furniture, 2 seats at a small round table, side tables, dressing table, large lamps, etc. In the executive room we had 3 tall windows with heavy curtains (effectively cutting out light) but giving plenty of light during the day. The bed was large and comfortable, most important!
Yes there are signs of wear (small bit of tile in bathroom filled, sills a bit flaky/worn) but overall we were not bothered and it did not affect our stay.
We asked for more milk for coffee and also ice when we went passed reception later in the day and 5 minutes later a chap from bar bought it to us; very efficient and helpful.
Some things we were not so happy with; for all the time we were there they had a problem with the internet and we had no access, not a massive problem for us but possibly for other guests. The telephone to reception did not work, toiletries we used were not replaced unlike other hotels.
Be aware that at some time in the night there will be a loud emptying of bottles and if you are at the back you may well hear it; but no problem for us.
Overall we found the hotel to be different and comfortable and ideally placed for the city centre; we will return.

Room Tip: Rear rooms will have the sound of bottle bins being emptied at night.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ranulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,211 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,352 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
146 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing