We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An interesting water feature ..... :-)”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, Tyne & Wear
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“An interesting water feature ..... :-)”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Spent a night at Quebecs and enjoyed our stay.
Having negotiated Leed's infernal road system we eventually found the hotel but access to convenient parking was limited - an unavoidable (because of the location of this incredible historic building) but significant issue we had not prepared for adequately. We were given two options and elected to use the alley next to the hotel which cost £15 and was added to the hotel bill.
The entrance area is impressive and the reception staff very helpful. We were travelling light so needed no help to our room which was well furnished and quiet despite the hotel being full. Don't expect a fantastic view from the windows (it is a city hotel remember) but the building is full of character. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom more than adequate.
As we were getting ready to go out for the evening we heard running water and discovered that there was a substantial leak in the small service cupboard coming from the floor above which was also trickling into the bathroom. The duty manager was incredibly good handling this and offered us complimentary breakfast because of this which was very helpful. It didn't spoil our stay.
Breakfast was very good, much better than many another hotel of this kind we have visited, and the location on the 4th floor very nice, although once again the cityscape was hardly appealing.
In summary, we had no real issues with Quebecs, would happily stay again (minus the water feature) but would make better plans for parking (if possible) as this was the only significant reservation we had about our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g12doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    343
    115
    44
    29
See reviews for
93
584
57
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here only briefly but had a nice stay. It is about 2 minutes walk from the station and has an unusual reception/lobby with a nice old staircase. Room was fine, we didn't eat breakfast or use the bar. Bathroom was nice and very nice L'Occitane toiletries!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank splint64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

A beautiful hotel only a couple of minutes walk from the train station. It is an ideal central location to base yourself for a weekend in Leeds. Near to the main shopping area, Museums etc. The staff are extremely helpful and worked with a good sense of humour. However, the hotel bar is a bit lacking in atmosphere although ok for a quick drink before heading out but not a destination in its own right

Room Tip: Breakfast is served on the 4th floor so I suggest requesting another floor if you don't want the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Equitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We travel to Leeds quite regularly so this time tried Quebecs. We had a lovely room, very well equipped and L'Occitaine toiletries - wonderful! The bed was extremely comfortable and lovely big fluffy towels and it was furnished nicely and not in a "regular standard" as many hotels do. The breakfast was lovely - the buffet was only for juices, cereal, fruits etc and the breakfast was brought in freshly cooked and was really super. It was extremely quiet as Quebecs (for some reason) were only doing room rates that weekend and breakfast you had to paid for additionally. It was a shame really because it therefore didn't attract many people but all the effort had been put in and all the food was to a very high standard we felt. We therefore, had the breakfast room to ourselves which was also very nicely done - looking out at the skyline/roof tops of Leeds. We were certainly go back but come on Quebecs put some rates in that include breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspectorboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lytham st annes, England
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a suprise 3 night shopping trip for my girlfriend from Saturday-Tuesday.
The hotel was everything we wanted and was really well located for all shopping and all the restaurants we wanted to visit.
I got a really good deal direct on their website where the executive rooms were 3 nights for the price of 2.
On arrival we was lucky to get a parking space in the hotels car park which is small and holds around 5-6 cars.
We were quickly fiven the key to our room which was on the second floor room 207. The rooms looked great with super tall ceiling and a nice marble effect bathroom. We had 2 apples and 2 bottles of water waiting for us in the room. Nice touch. We also had the usual tea and coffee facilities which were of a good quality.
The only negative with our stay was the noise from the road outside. The hotel is on a main rd and is opposite another tall building so it acts like a tunnel magnifying all noise. This really was a pain when a bus or noisy car went past. But I'm guessing as the hotel is a listed building they can't upgrade the windows. They have put double windows in the rooms but this doesn't help :(
We didn't eat breakfast or use the room service but the menu looked good.
Overall I was more than happy with the hotel the staff were really attentive and the location was perfect. Would I recommend to a friend.... Yes but just pack some earplugs :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NigePP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Weekend trip as a couple.

Our first suite was great the second a bit odd with a mezzanine bed area and most of the staff were helpful. The bar is small and there is a limited food offering but breakfast was great.

During a very heavy thunderstorm our room flooded (at 4am), the night porter re-located us, the receptionist ignored it at checkout (disappointing but the front desk staff have always been the worst thing about this hotel) but the GM remedied things.

Location is top notch unless you are driving in which case parking is an issue and a trek away

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Martins, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a beautiful building this is. The staircase to the first floor was amazing with massive, gorgeous stained glass windows.

Our room on the 1st floor was a deluxe one and the bed was so comfortable - however as Edwinstowe Blades has previously mentioned the road noise from early in the morning was
very disturbing, so no chance of a lie in!

There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they do provide a comprehensive, if small, room service menu.

The staff could not do enough for you and if we ever go back to Leeds this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: I think a room higher up than the first floor might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schoolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,211 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Hotel
#15 of 87 in Leeds
1,352 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
145 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing