We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
east sussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“lovely hotel will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed for one night with my daughter who is starting university in Leeds.We were in room 211 a small comfort room.It had every thing we needed and exceeded our expectations for the price.From the moment we arrived we felt welcome.I cannot fault the helpfulness of the staff nothing was too much trouble.The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable,lovely toiletries in the bathroom ect..I want to say a big thank you to Marion on reception for all her help and advice regarding where to go to our pre uni shopping,being our first visit we had no idea where we were!There is a lovely breakfast room on the fourth floor which we thought was quite expensive but the food did look lovely.I am really looking forward to staying again never slept so well!Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moriondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    333
    111
    41
    29
See reviews for
92
549
54
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hergiswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautiful luxury hotel of 1890 (the Liberals Club then), ceramic bricks. Hidden gem in a city of dull chain hotels. Excellent service, wonderful rooms and meeting rooms (the Oak room is a gem in itself), our suite was well refurbished and tastefully decorated. The Porters Lodge is a brilliant idea with a welcoming "porter" who would do anything for you.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and quiet, beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good room, nice quality everything. Fabulous location. I agree that the customer service could be better (falls down compared to Mal Maison) but I would definitely stay again.The room was clean, nicely decorated and spacious. I love that you can walk to the bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29cjb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

a very nice hotel clean as long as you didnt look too close . a lot of dust , dirty skirting boards and for some reason i pulled the undercover of the bed to find the matteress covered in stains , very un hygenic breakfast very nice but get just as good at weatherspoons for a quater of the price.
the hotel was situated really close to all the shops ect

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 999holly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I chose this hotel to stay in for one night for my husbands birthday as a special treat to get a way from the kids! We felt thoroughly spoilt from the moment we arrived. After trudging through all the various chain hotels in Leeds on the Internet I chose this one and I'm so glad I did. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and really tasteful quality furnishings. The bathroom was again spacious with an amazing high pressure shower and large bath. The location is spot on as it was not at all noisy yet you could walk there from the station, walk into town and it was very close to a couple of lovely restaurants (blackhouse on the square) did the most amazing steak frites I've ever had. The barman - Dave- deserves a mention for being so friendly and attentive. I don't think I've ever heard an employee gush so much about where they work! He'd worked in. Few hotels and could eloquently explain what made the difference at quebecs - that all the owner wanted was for the customer to be happy- such a simple thing but many hotels forget this bit. The breakfast was delicious- try the eggs benedict. The only thing I would have liked was a digital radio in the room so I could have found the radio stations I liked- had trouble tuning in the CD player.

Loved it. Will be back.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bebeCrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great room service building and in the city centre fantastic don't waste your money on the chain hotels this is fantastic. The building is an ex liberal club and it is classy privately owned hotels used to be like this !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickAWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice hotel but the welcome could be better. We arrived just after 2pm following a two hour plus journey from London. After arriving at the hotel with large cases and staggering up the stairs we were met with one of the most unpleasant greetings ever. The woman at reception gruffly told us to not bring our bags any further and to leave them there; she went on to say check in is after 3pm. We had no problem about the 3pm check in but the service manner was most unpleasant. There was no hello; no welcome to Leeds; no welcome to Quebecs etc. It was very disappointing. Later, once in our room we can confirm that the executive room is spacious, well appointed and clean. The room included wifi, which worked well. I notice some other comments about the additional pre stay deposit. This was the case with us as well – unlike many hotels they seem to charge the full (three nights) room rate plus an additional 100 pounds on check in. Maybe this is an English thing but we were a bit surprised by this. Overall this was a good stay with a quality room and efficient breakfast service. Our deluxe room (402) is recommended. Some staff (breakfast and bar) were really helpful. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
The New Ellington
#15 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing