We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quebecs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
625
356
117
45
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
356
117
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glassl'occitane toiletriesliberal clubsweeping staircasebalcony suitequebec hotelbeautiful hotelboutique hotelcd playertrain stationbreakfast in bedmini barcar parkcity centreroad noisechain hotelslovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Leeds lacks a 5* City Centre hotel, but this is the best alternative for those used to a bit of luxury & personalised service

V central location - train station, all the shops & many restaurants right on your doorstep

Opt for a suite for a more spacious room - we stayed in The Playfair Suite

Impressive entrance/lobby; oak panelled sweeping staircase & stain glass window

Have a look at our blogspot for a detailed review & photos, thisiscurbappeal

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Curbappeal_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for one one in Dec.. when I arrived I was made to feel very welcome Staff were excellent and very helpful in every way..

The room was fantastic had everything you could need,the bed was so comfortable and was so much bigger than expected..

Very central for everything you could need..

If I were to come to Leeds again I will defiantly book this hotel again..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is amazing, the location is amazing, close to everything, the people and staff, amazing again.... And guess what, the price was also amazing. For a couple of Londoners, I was shocked at the quality for the amount we paid. Booked directly with the hotel whose staff are great. Very helpful, and always willing to help and assist that little bit more. Room 301 as a twin was a win win situation for us. We shopped ate out and had a ton of fun. Will stay again, and may make it a regular Christmas shopping trip. Thank you for everything you did for us. The food at breakfast was great too,

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikinoo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

An ideal hotel to stay in for a night when eating out in Leeds

Lovely building and good service. Main benefit is location for restaurants and shops.

Parking is more tricky as there are a limited number of spaces and the alternative car park is a good 5 minute walk away, so not great when carrying luggage.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Faith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were here for a three night getaway and ended up enjoying the hotel more than the city it's in! The staff were always attentive and helpful, and the property itself is gorgeous, with beautifully appointed common areas and elegant, comfortable rooms. Good breakfasts, too - I'd avoid the Full Yorkshire and go for the salmon and scrambled eggs.

A few cons, of course: the lift seemed to be on its last legs and broke down for a little while during our stay (though the staff dealt with this very well); the mattress in our room was on the soft side (but I suppose I prefer a firmer mattress than most).

All in all, a real treat. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews