We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious, clean and classy”
Review of Quebecs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quebecs
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“luxurious, clean and classy”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here. We chose it especially as the first visit was fantastic. The location is perfect, close to the train station and local bars and clubs. The rooms are one of a kind, spacious, clean and little extras that make all the difference to a perfect hotel. The staff are on hand to assist you with any queries. I would recommend Quebecs to anyone wanting a fun, luxurious, clean and classy place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have the cash, the more you pay, the nicer the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant General Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear SamanJoe,

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments, I will pass them on to the team. It is great that we were able to welcome you back to Quebecs and that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and time in Leeds.

If there is anything I can do to make your future stays even better please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards

John Weatherhead
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    343
    115
    44
    29
See reviews for
93
587
58
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We got a great rate for a Saturday night on Booking.com a week before. Our room was small but very cosy and comfortable. The bed was excellent and provided a great nights sleep. We loved the little honesty bar and the laid back, understated aosphere of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedsmammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Beautiful building. Excellent curteous and helpful staff. Great location near to shops restaurants and bars, gorgeous comfy bed, spacious, airy and quiet room.

However this is where the praise ends. This is advertised as a luxury boutique hotel and I felt it was let down by the decorations and furnishings in the rooms. Our room was in desperate need of redecoration. discoloured woodwork, scratches all over the doors, broken fixtures and fittings... not impressed.
Our room really lacked the special touches and opulent feel I was expecting.
Breakfast was ridiculously overpriced for what it was too (No matter how much they try to justify the expense in the menu) nearly £15 per person for a very very small and nothing special english breakfast is far too much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsGerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant General Manager at Quebecs, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Mrs Gerks

Thank you very much for your review and for rating Quebecs as 4 stars. It was great to read your kind comments with regard to our staff, comfy beds and location.

I was most concerned to read your comments about the bedroom you stayed in, i have been trying to find out which room it was but haven't been successful, I would be very grateful if you could contact me to discuss further. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in our usual high standard of accommodation.

I do wish to welcome you back to Quebecs in the future and personally oversee your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks

John Weatherhead
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Beautiful building. Courteous and friendly staff who were helpful in ensuring that we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. The only aspect of the stay which was not up to our expectations was breakfast where supplies were running low 15 mins before the end of service, and where staff seemed rather harassed. We've stayed here before and would stay here again. We felt that it didn't quite have the level of sophistication you'd expect from a modern hotel presenting itself in the luxury boutique category.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We got a mid-priced room (not the smallest, not the most deluxe) and were very pleased with it. The appointments (bathroom, bed, furniture, ...) were very nice. What takes the hotel up to the top is the helpfulness of the staff! We arrived in Leeds at Quebecs after a long trip and it was the perfect location for settling in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreviewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I visited leeds on family business last week and stayed in the Quebecs hotel downtown Leeds.It is a lovely hotel,with excellent friendly and efficient staff.The building is historically interesting and you are able to walk to everything...art galleries,restaurants,shopping,.
Beds are super comfortable and I would certainly recommend this hotel to any traveller.

Room Tip: upgrade from a club room to a deluxe for the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Quiet, small hotel a stones throw from main railway station, nice clean rooms and friendly staff, no probs. at all

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedwardWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
Dakota Deluxe Leeds
#1 of 87 in Leeds
185 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,251 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,373 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quebecs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quebecs

Property: Quebecs
Address: 9 Quebec Street, Leeds LS1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#5 Business Hotel in Leeds
#12 Family Hotel in Leeds
#13 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quebecs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quebecs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quebecs Hotel Leeds
Quebecs Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing