We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hasan's Restaurant

Hasan's Restaurant
Ranked #418 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

First impressions of the restaurant was that it was very small, but modern and clean, and we were also the only couple in the restaurant at the time so it was very intimate! Obviously we were seated straight away, and spent a long time deliberating over our options from the menu, all of the food on offer sounded amazing!
After we had finally made our decisions, the food came really quickly and everything was so fresh and full of flavour, really impressive.
The service was good, but seeing as we were the only ones in the restaurant it's difficult to gauge whether this would also be the case on a busy Saturday night. However, still a lovely meal and a brilliant overall experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great first time dining experience at Hasan's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our first visit to Hasan's and it most certainly won't be our last. Everything was top notch from the pickle tray through to the starters and main courses. Unfortunately we didn't have room for a dessert. Excellent value for money and beautifully served.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic place, food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I must say this is the best place for starters, currys and desserts! I have had Indian from all over UK but this is one place you will not be disappointed! The food is mouth watering! The place it's self is very modern and very clean! The welcoming is great and the service is unbelievable! So if your in Leeds I honestly would recommend you to dine at Hassan's, you will not be disappointed! Try for your self. Hope this helps you people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were struggling to decide which Indian restaurant to pick for a quick mid week catchup between friends. Hasan's has solid reviews on Tripadvisor so I convinced my fellow diners to try it out. We were not disappointed with some excellent starters - the Chicken Seekh kebab was very good. The Chicken Handi and Lamb Karahi were excellent mains and both meats were very tender and succulent. The waiting staff were very attentive and polite and the interior is really nice and relaxing. Will definitely be going again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“10/10!! Visit this restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I recently dined at this restaurant with family and can honestly say the whole experience was fantastic. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and extremely attentive. The Restuarant its self is very modern and looks amazing. The food was gorgeous! I had the starter of marinated fish and it was to die for. Lovely sized portion and the fish was full of flavour and perfectly cooked. the others in the party also enjoyed their starters. The main meals were equally as nice and the giant Naan was great! The food is very well priced, not expensive. The staff were great, they owner, Hasan, was very chatty and spent a lot of time talking to us which I thought was great. In a nut shell this restaurant looks good, has great food, great staff and is very reasonably priced. I will return next time I visit the area. 10 out of 10!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vodkamonster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hasan's Restaurant also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Hasan's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing