We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing chocolate tart”

The Slug and Lettuce
Ranked #271 of 1,871 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $24 - $27
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing chocolate tart”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice food in a comfortable environment. Luckily we were not in any hurry as we has to flag a waitress down every time we wanted to order any drinks or food despite it not being busy. Desserts were 2 for 1 - chocolate tart is to die for. I'm still thinking about it a week later.

Helpful?
Thank MissyWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    106
    65
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“50% off Food Mondays!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I regularly go to the slug and lettuce and thought it was time I wrote a review.

I usually go on a Monday when it is 50% off food!

The food is nice – not amazing but for the price you can't go wrong!

And 241 cocktails all day everyday is also great : )

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yesterday's place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I've always liked Slug and Lettuce, but I'm afraid the model its based on is now dating, badly. Would still go, but only if the other one was choosing and paying.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Drink”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good Drinks, Funny Atmosphere, Friendly staff. Loved the fact there were men on stilts, interesting publicity- not 100% sure it worked but the ladies certainly seemed to enjoy it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fionacwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Food is generally nice here - depends when you go - as everyone says...avoid Mondays...its hit and miss.

Being a chain, there is obviously a good standard. Not a lot more to say apart from you could do worse. The food is average price for Leeds and it's ok to meet friends at for a nibble or drink.

And most importantly...yes, I'd go back :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrSimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing