We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family night out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Chine

Palace Chine
Ranked #1,390 of 1,790 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Description: The place is in Cardigan Field Leisure Complex, Next door to the Virgin Active.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family night out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Service good - no problems here

Food choices - lots of choice both starters and mains. Not many deserts.

The staff have rubber gloves on the big yellow types. Sort of puts you off.

The place really needs a good clean we also saw the sauce on the walls. Toilets are a bit grosse. Pubes in the bowle.

So an interesting night. We did laugh.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bscdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    10
    6
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oh Dear!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Visited at lunchtime. It was cold, I know it is winter but wear warm clothes. The food was not very nice at all. Dated choices not at all authentic they need to improve their choice of food for definate, but also the flavours. I will not return. There was not one dish that I tried that had the Mmmm factor. Very disappointed. Having said that the staff very pleasant and friendly.
There was sauce on the walls next to where I was sat, looked like it had been there for quite a while with all the other splahes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tolulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not for me”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

1st visit probably last
very poor food choices
Display of food is in poor state too

Place is not clean looking
Service is very average

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AL C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK for a stop gap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I went here before the cinema.
The staff are friendly and the place is clean.
The buffet choice is not vast but there was enough to choose from. It all looked fresh and what we had was tasty enough.
There's very little atmosphere, but then it's not the sort of place you'd go to for a special occasion.
I've had better but then again I've also had worse.
It wouldn't be first on my list of Chinese restauraunts but then it's also not last.
Would I go again? probably....

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamSoltsLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food nd Service, good value for the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very tasty food, good value for the money.The service also fantastic. The staff who took orders were very helpful, had a chat with the manager and he was very pleasant to speak to. we definitely recommend it and looking forward to going again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Chine also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Palace Chine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing