We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Treat!”

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #996 of 1,856 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Located in bustling retail centre The Light, Red Hot World Buffet Leeds lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Whether you're popping in after a shopping spree at Trinity, making your way to see a play at the Grand Theatre or off to see Leeds United play, Red Hot is the perfect place to go and see all of your dining needs satisfied.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Real Treat!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I came here recently with 3 friends on a shopping trip; we had booked in advance. I'd visit again, no question. I really enjoyed the choice of food, particularly the Chinese section as I love crispy duck. The onion bhajis were to die for, as were the garlic vegetables. The selection of desserts was vast, all of them tasty. My only tiny gripe was that our table was in a bit of a dark corner!
My first visit and I loved it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judethepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    481
    437
    245
    290
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersf
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not bad for a dinner time treat”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

First of all it's not somewhere for a romantic meal so don't go if that's what you want, it's good value and all you can eat,there's plenty of food and different food for any mood your in, I wouldn't say the food is fantastic but certain dishes are really tasty and for the price you can't go wrong

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback, Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments. We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager.
We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“FOOD FOR ALL TASTES”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

With a wide variety that caters for all tastes even the fussiest of eaters you can take the whole family and rest assured there is something that they will eat,everyone will enjoy the vast range of delicious and well presented delicassies We travel from middlesbrough at least 5 times a year for family celebrations,.We wouldnt go anywhere else as there is nothing can compete with knownig the whole family will enjoy the food,atmosphere and the whole dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzzi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Unbeatable for value....”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Prepare to wait for a seat at this popular venue. You will then be seated refectory style. Drinks are not included and served at your table. Food - simply help yourself.

Have a quick walk round first to line up your starters, mains and desserts.

Quality of food is above average and better thsn similar establishments. Desserts are excellent. Choices always replenished.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayner1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The food here is amazing and plenty of it. You go all around the world as you decide what to have but you just go back again and again. I have tried food here that I haven't had before and now have it often. I do prefer to be served though but you can't have it all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eunice38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing