We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Hot - not sure”

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #996 of 1,856 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Located in bustling retail centre The Light, Red Hot World Buffet Leeds lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Whether you're popping in after a shopping spree at Trinity, making your way to see a play at the Grand Theatre or off to see Leeds United play, Red Hot is the perfect place to go and see all of your dining needs satisfied.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Red Hot - not sure”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Interesting set up. As if you are going on an aeroplane. Large place and very noisy, do not go if you like an intimate atmosphere. Great selection of types of food from all across the world. I found my meat rather dry, probably been sitting on the buffet a long time. Personally not too keen on the place but it was busy and sure many people would enjoy if you like buffet style dining.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzyPurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback, Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to assure you however, that our buffet is replenished with fresh food, very often. During the weekends, we experience a high turn over of food, and on some occasions our most popular dishes run out for a couple of minutes. We get these replenished as quickly and efficiently as possible.We’ll pass your views on to our General Manager.
We hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    481
    437
    245
    290
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab food, wonderful service and a perfect lunch”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked for a Sunday lunchtime for 20 people as a surprise for my dads 70th with family coming from far and wide. The front of house team looked after everyone as they arrived until the birthday boy came and then we were escorted to our table, perfect location, where we wouldn't be bothered by or bother anyone else. Regina was our table host and she was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble even sorting out 20 drinks orders for adults, kids, mind changers etc!

The food was top notch, fresh, hot and full of flavour - we have eaten at buffets across the Uk but this was the first time for many to try Red Hot World and everyone agreed it was the best.

To round off the lunch Regina presented my dad with a birthday treat plate, complete with candle and a verse of happy birthday - thanks to all at RHW Leeds for making my dads day perfect.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lameduck9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you in one of our venues again soon!
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Avoid just dont go”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We went a party of 6 the Place looked ok from the outside and on the way down looked Nice but thats Where it ended there was a Good selection but it was either not hot enough or so bland in flavour what i chose wasnt very Nice at all and to charge 15 pounds för it was a laugh and it was way too hot will not be going back

Helpful?
Thank bowlingblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and tell us about your experience.
All our prices are clearly displayed on our website, stating from £8.99. If you click on the venue you wish to visit, it will give you a break down of all our lunch and dinner prices, dependant on when you are dining. The evenings and weekends are more expensive, as we have all our live counters open and a bigger selection of food.
We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our general manager, by emailing them at Brian@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to discuss your visit.
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I went to this buffet for the first time today with my daughter as a treat I wish I hadn't bothered it cost me £29 for 2 and to my surprise they had charged us £1.50 each for a glass of water the food was poor and not a lot to choose from the place was scruffy and run down I certainly won't be returning :(

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubysusie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and tell us about your experience.
If you and your daughter had bottles water, then this would explain the charge. If tap water was served, this would have been on the house.
We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our general manager, by emailing them at Brian@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to discuss your visit.
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Rank”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a dirty run down restaurant and needs demolishing if you ask me. The food is very, very poor quality, cold and tastes disgusting.
Upon receiving the bill the waiter asked my husband what he thought of the food. My husband responded by saying all the food he ate was terrible and the meat was very cheap and poor tasting. Once my husband had finished his description of the food the waiter chirped up much to our surprise and said "yes, the meat is poor". The waiter also informed us that the food can be left out all day should it not be getting eaten by customers, obviously meaning that the food is not fresh. Honest yes, but no refund was offered
Do not waste your money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and tell us about your experience.
We can assure you that our venue is cleaned on a regular basis and we take pride in our healthy and safety, as well as hygiene standards.
We would be grateful if you could forward your review to our general manager, by emailing them at Brian@redhotworldbuffet.com as this will enable them to get in contact with you to discuss your visit.
Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing