We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much choice and nice staff. Lovely food.”

Red Hot World Buffet and Bar
Ranked #934 of 1,828 Restaurants in Leeds
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sit down to a tantalising selection of authentic, freshly-made food, selected from a range of the world's most popular cuisines. Located in bustling retail centre The Light, Red Hot World Buffet Leeds lets you choose your own eclectic eating experience.Whether you're popping in after a shopping spree at Trinity, making your way to see a play at the Grand Theatre or off to see Leeds United play, Red Hot is the perfect place to go and see all of your dining needs satisfied.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So much choice and nice staff. Lovely food.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had visited the one in Nottingham which is very big, this is smaller but a great choice of food midweek evening is £12.99 but they do 15% discount for over 60's and think have child offers too. Plenty of differing cuisines to try, Indian, Chinese, Mexican, Italian, Carvery etc Lots of ready cooked dishes, plus for the Mains you can choose your chicken, beef , prawns etc and have them cooked fresh for you with vegetables, noodles etc. Hot and cold starters and sweets. Plates quickly cleared away.(hold onto your cutlery) Drinks average prices. Very tasy food and you will not come away hungry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we’ll hopefully see you in one of our restaurants again. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    473
    430
    241
    280
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Fresher favourite, Worth the price but don't expect gourmet food!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I visited this place about 3 times in my first year of university because i had never seen this concept before. I went with high expectations and whilst the selection is huge, the food is nothing special. Sure you can have starters like bruschetta then walk on to get onion bhajis and kebabs, further round theres pizza then burgers, sushi, curry, roast dinner and other dishes. there are huge skillets where they cook some food fresh such as paella or stir fry but it seems to me like alot of prepared food will sit for a long time if its not a favourite and wont be at its best. Imagine a really good takeaway that does everything, thats about the standard of food. Definitely not restaurant quality. The decor is fantastic and its a very nice place to sit and eat and talk for a few hours. Its definitely worth a visit and its always busy with students taking advantage of the price tag which in the day is around £9.00 per person. You have a limited time to dine but its enough! One or two plates and im usually done but ive seen people pack in 4 and 5! The drinks are reasonable but are NOT included in the all you can eat price. In the evening the prices go up but it is my understanding that they put out more main meals such as salmon and cooked meats etc in the evening rather than snacks. They also have a dessert bar which is included in the price. they serve cheesecakes and other standard desserts like brownies and in small cube slices or little post for such items as baked yoghurt and crème brûlée as well as having an all you can eat ice cream bar with the toppings left to you. I would visit again in the future but i think once youve experienced it yourself you will understand what youre in for. It just makes me wonder how they can cook so much food for one day for such a low price and if its all kept overnight and reheated or not. Probably best to go mid afternoon when everything is going to be freshly made. Great value and good quality for the price. Would recommend for a cheap meal after a days shopping.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Many Thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great customer service and food, so we really appreciate your comments and they will be taken into consideration. We hope to see you again, Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Weve been to the red hot buffet in manchester and really enjoyed it so while we were in leeds we thought we'd try it. I really wish we hadnt! The food we ate for our main course was average at best. I went to two of the live stations and both times there was no one to serve me. When I got back to my chair the group of children on the next table had a food fight so my chair was covered in chocolate ice cream and sweets. As I cant have milk I was very much looking forward to sorbet for dessert. I went to the icecream section and again there was no one to serve me. When someone finally arrived they couldnt speak english. I asked "which one is sorbet?" He said "strawberry". I said "is that the only flavour"? He said " u no want strawberry?". At this point I realised he thought id said strawberry not sorbet! I told him I couldnt have milk so I need sorbet not ice cream. He just looked at me. I said "this one looks like sorbet, what flavour is it?" He said "nice flavour". At this point I decided to just leave it! No dessert for me!

Helpful?
2 Thank Chelle868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Many thanks for your honest and frank review and we're sorry to read about your dining experience with us. Red Hot World Buffet prides itself on great food and great customer service and it seems that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, I would be grateful if you could please forward your complaint, along with your contact details, to brian@redhotworldbuffet.com. This will enable our General Manager to contact you to discuss your visit. Best wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous place”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

this restaurant is somewhere you can go and be spoilt for choice as there is so much food to chose from . we found the food very good and also the staff were extremely helpful in helping move someone in a wheelchair through the restaurant in the lifts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we’ll hopefully see you in one of our restaurants again. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch visit”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

First time visit and found excellent all round. We where in Leeds for the Andre Reiu Concert and found this place whilst looking for lunch. Service was excellent with friendly staff very good atmosphere, light ,clean and busy.
Buffet layout was not usual hot cabinets and trays but well laid out areas with space around them. Food was in separate areas for English, Chinese, Indian, Italian and Sushi available together with salad and desert areas.
Price was £9.49 (DEC), £8.49 rest of year for lunch + drinks.
Will definitely use again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Topdeadcentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Manager at Red Hot World Buffet and Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we’ll hopefully see you in one of our restaurants again. Best Wishes, The Red Hot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot World Buffet and Bar also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Red Hot World Buffet and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing