We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queens - Leeds
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quebecs(Leeds)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,460)
Filter reviews
3,460 results
Traveler rating
1,564
1,159
455
174
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
1,159
455
174
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decoq clubtrain stationq hotelsvalet parkingcity squaretravelling by trainjunior suitelovely hotelcentral locationreception staffbreakfast was excellentstandard roomfull englishlovely roomstayed for one nighttea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,287 - 3,292 of 3,460 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Just returned from a 1 night stay at the Hotel. As we were on a Hen Night the Hotel did a fantastic offer.

Check in at the Hotel was very quick & professional. The Staff were very friendly & nothing seemed a problem.

Rooms were nice & clean, I was upgraded to a Suite & found that very spacious. Breakfast was also included, which was buffet style again no problems.

The Hotel was really central for everything & no noise was heard from the Train Station.

I would definately recommend & return to this Hotel it was well worth the money.

Keep up the good work Queens Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pez1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed at the Queens hotel for 1 Saturday night - on their 'sensational saturday' promotion; just £60 for the room, plus a complimentary bottle of wine & free cooked breakfast. No problems - clean room & helpful staff. Given the hotel's central location, difficult to see how things could have been better. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lettyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stayed here for two nights over a weekend after getting a special deal on Lastminute.com. We paid £120 upfront for Saturday and Sunday nights including breakfast which was a steel! On arrival, the concierge very rapidly got rid of the car for us and check-in was extremely good, with friendly and welcoming staff. As a wedding was ongoing, we asked if it would be possible to be as far away from the 'action' as possible. This was no problem, and we got a lovely room on the 8th floor. The room was very clean and bed extremely comfy. Room was particularly cosy at night-time we thought. Used roomservice which was fine, if a little pricey - but then again it is roomservice! Breakfast was busy but seated quickly. Plenty of food and all very good quality. The location is slap bang in the middle of town and you can park right outside. The valet parking is fairly overpriced (about £15 a day) but very convenient and probably easier than using a city centre car park. Didn't experience any of the negative aspects of previous reviews - can't recommend this hotel enough for it's excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We went to Leeds on a road trip without booking, and expected to stay in the Raddison as we have stayed there before. However, it was full! They recommended The Queens, so off we went.

Old fashioned art deco theme, very nice indeed. Clean, and very big inside, like a Vegas hotel. Nice bar area, old fashioned, in keeping with the theme. Plenty of room in the reception area and seats all through the hallway.

Room.... ok, but not my cup of tea. Old fashioned this time in a bad way. I felt the bathroom was not fully clean, and cleanliness is a massive thing to me. It was cleaned, but outdated, making it look a bit shabby. The room was tiny, luckily we were only there for one night. I would stay again if I could book a suite or larger room.

Great location, and nice atmopshere. Bit loud at night due to bars over the road, but not too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seahorsesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

After a lifetime of passing by this hotel I actually stayed for the first time at 50 years of age.

The Queens used to have a reputation for being a bit tatty - but it has undergone refurbishment and interior transformation into a faux art decor habitation which is welcoming and interesting (those lift doors, I know, have been there for a long time)

Our room was on the 2nd floor and overlooking City Square. Thanks to good quality double glazing it was quiet throughout the night (Leeds has a busy nightlife) The room was very spacious with fixtures and fittings all of a good quality. The bed was large, new and comfortable. Bathroom excellent with a shower that actually delivered hot water at pace!!

Leeds city centre is quite compact so a walk to most bars/restuarants is not challenging or strenuous. The Queens is around a 5 minutes walk from the two main shopping streets of the Headrow and Boar Lane. It is also right next to the railway station.

Leeds has a lively night life! Perhaps a little too over-run with stag and hen nights. However - there is something for everyone here and The Queens provides a good staging post for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntershipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews