We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Leeds
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveler rating
308
376
294
142
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
376
294
142
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden acre park small balcony health club an early morning flight steam room leisure facilities wedding venue overnight stay self service one night stay buffet style woodland iron mushrooms headingley yorkshire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Booked with Holiday Extras for the night before our departure from Leeds Bradford. Spacious room and all the facilities we needed. Highlight was its close proximity to Golden Acre Park where we enjoyed a lovely evening stroll.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SingingPodiatrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear SingingPodiatrist

thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, really glad to hear you enjoy the facilities and especially golden acre park.


please come and visit again in the future.

Kind regards


Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We use the Mercure Parkway for regular meetings and training events and the team there always make everything work. The hotel and hospitality industry is not about the buildings, it is all about the way staff make you feel. Having stayed in some fabulous venues around the world, they can be let down by poor service and inattentive staff. During our recent three-day stay, the staff could not have looked after us more, they were exceptional. We had colleagues with us from around the country and they were all impressed. Keep doing what you do.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Rick

Thank you for the fantastic review, it is real pleasure for the hotel to host your conference as we regularly do, long may it continue.

see you again very soon.

Best Regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Spent three days at The Mercure Parkway on business and I have been so impressed by the friendly, attentive staff who couldn’t have been more helpful. They are a credit to the hotel. Thank you for looking after us.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank richardhW5529BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear richardhW5529BB

thank you for your lovely review, its fantastic to hear how impressed you were when you left.

Hurry back soon!!

Kindest regards


Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

My Aunt had her birthday party at the Mercure Parkway Hotel the last Saturday in December, its always a grand occasion with approximately 180+ quest.My aunt has had parties at The Queens Hotel in Leeds so the expectations where high.The service and the attention to detail was faultless,the management team were engaging and professional and made sure everything ran smoothly .The food orders were taken a week in advance which l can only presume to ensure the quality of the food .The intertainment which was organised by the family was enjoyable .The night was a success and l heard a few wisphers that other family occasions were being planned at the Parkway Hotel.Thank you for contributing to a great family evening.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank SteveW3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear SteveW3710

Thank you for the review of your aunts birthday meal, it was a pleasure for us to host such a special occasion for your family.

we hope to see you all again for the next celebration.

kind regards

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Christmas Lunch

Hotel with all the charisma or perhaps miasma, of an open grave.

Drink at Bar Dry Martin and Lemonade £5.95. Good start.

Meal served with so much food for main course I asked for a plate to remove surplus _ used by others. We were mostly of an age when we have small appetites. These would have overfaced a hungry teenager. Meal in my opinion was generally substandard but this is more and more prevalent when eating out.

Did we just pick a bad day -?

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank gaptooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Sir

I am very concerned to read your review and learn about the terrible way you spoke to my team yesterday.

As a hotel we get a lot right but are not perfect and genuinely engage with constructive feedback to help us improve. We had many happy guests at your event and your president took the time afterwards to thanks the team and praise their work.

I appreciate you may have a smaller appetite than others and indeed if we had been briefed before the event we could have arranged smaller portions for yourself and others..

I understand you feel your day was wasted but I think a lot more damage was done that that, the young lady who looked after you is gentle and caring and you were unnecessary unkind to her, perhaps it was you who was having a bad day?

May I suggest in future you think very careful before posting such unpleasant things in a public form, if you would like to discuss your comments in person please give me a phone call or even better visit the hotel - I'll buy you a coffee!

Sincerely

David Cooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews