We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quebecs(Leeds)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
256
335
245
118
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
335
245
118
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden acre parkbalcony overlookingan early morning flightsteam roomplenty of free parkingwedding venueleisure facilitiestrouser pressovernight stayone night stayself servicebuffet styleweekend breakotleydiscowoodlandiron
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We booked this hotel on a two night b&b deal with dinner on the first night. This was me and my hubby's first weekend away since our baby was born so we were very much looking forward to the break. On arrival the very lovely and helpful Dianne checked us in and on discovery of our reason for being at the hotel, moved our room to a quieter one at the back of the hotel with a balcony (Thank you Dianne!) The room itself was spacious, although dated with dodgy furniture and tv, but there was a modern bathroom. We thought it was a shame that there were no chairs on the balcony to sit out and look at the lovely views though.
Dinner on the first evening was good-poor, overcooked nachos (with only a meek apology from the waitress) was the only let down really, wine was reasonably priced and the portions were huge. However breakfast on the 1st morning was a different matter-cold full english buffet items with soggy hash browns, a very rude waiter and a lot of waiting for things to be re-filled, not great at all. The 2nd morning still had the rude waiter and cold food but things at least were full.
The hotel bar is very sleepy, we did wait ages for someone to come along to serve us (unfortunately it was the waiter from the restaurant) however again we thought the drinks weren't too expensive and there was a good selection. We also ordered room service late at night, it arrived in good time and was very nice, we didn't get the side order of fries with it though, however this was taken into account when settling our bill at check out.
The facilities at this hotel were an added bonus, although in the end we didn't use them as there were a lot of children in the pool and it wasn't the most relaxing for us on our baby free weekend!
Overall though this a good 3* hotel, considering the price we paid for our stay I do feel we had good value for money, the hotel has good proximity to Leeds centre and suited what we were there for really.

Room Tip: The room we had at the back with the balcony was lovely and peaceful.
Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TheMcDs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear McD's 2012

Many thanks for your review about the hotel. I was happy to read that overall you did enjoy the hotel and its facilities, but at the same time I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the 'rude waiter'.
I have since spoken with the waiter in question, and unfortunately that morning he was having to work breakfast by himself due to the other member of staff calling in sick. As you can appreciate at that time of the morning it is very difficult to just get another staff member in to help, therefore the waiter was trying his best to cover all aspects of breakfast by himself. He sends his apologies as he did not mean to come across as being 'rude', he was under pressure and was quite stressed.
I do hope you will return to the hotel, and I am delighted that the Reception Team managed to allocate you such a lovely bedroom with a balcony.

Kind Regards
Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We attended the wedding of Mr & Mrs Berrell in July. The staff were extremely helpful especially Martin & Ernest, the room looked stunning and the evening buffet was delicious. A wonderful venue for a wonderful couple!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SpotlightPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Spotlight Event P

Many thanks for your lovely review about the hotel, I was extremely pleased to read that the wedding you attended was a success and your positive professional opinion on the service.

We pride ourselves on customer service especially for our wedding clients. I will pass on your feedback to the team.

Kind Regards

Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I booked this hotel for the night before an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford. After wondering at one point where the sat nav was taking us - we found the hotel in a nice location. The room was quite basic but clean. We took the parking option and left the car parked at the hotel. The taxi journey was a flat £11 both ways and took about 10 minutes.
We ate at the hotel restaurant - decent service and faily good food without being a rip off. The drinks prices were ok and I would stay here again if I had another early morning flight.
I would describe this hotel as functional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_girl_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Travel_girl_durham

Many thanks for your review about the hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and that the service you received was also very good.

Kind Regards

Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

After searching for hotels around Harrogate for a wedding, we found this, the swimming pool was the deciding factor. We were not disappointed. A lovely well equipped hotel and room were made better by the pool and welcoming staff. Jay greeted us as we arrived and the assistance of taxi hire company to Harrogate for the wedding, solved a minor headache. Would definitely stay again and would have have stayed longer to explore the surrounding area. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear StuartW

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
I will pass on your feedback to Jay and the team.

Kind Regards

Simon Grace
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews