We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant.”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was pretty good here and the bed was huge!!!! The building is very old and you can see how they are slowly renovating. Some parts of the room look old but everything was in working order. Apart from the radiator which didn't cool down when it was turned down. That wasn't a big issue though.
My biggest complaint is the pillows....they are very hard!
The hotel was extremely busy when we stayed there due to coach parties and you could see that this affected the breakfast buffet and eating area.
I would stay here again. The staff were very friendly. You can cut through to the park behind the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Iliveforholidays88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Iliveforholidays88

Many thanks for your review, and your kind comments.

As you rightly pointed out we are gradually refurbishing various parts of the hotel, and have more plans to do so in 2014. We have also addressed the two issues you raised.

Kind Regards
Simon Grace
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    313
    224
    101
    69
See reviews for
149
387
32
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

After staying in around 12 hotels this year i can honestly say i have never encountered more friendly staff than we did in the Leeds mercure parkway. From the moment we walked through the door we were met by pleasant faces at reception, courteous and polite barstaff at night and helpful and efficient staff at breakfast time the breakfast was of the highest standard and the rooms very clean and tidy and spacious to sum up this hotel must rank very highly in the value for money market

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Mark C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with your feedback. It is very pleasing to recieve such positive feedback once again, especially from one who travels away from home frequently. I shall take great delight in passing on your feedback to our staff and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I've been today to parkway hair salon and I've never felt so pleased! Steve was fantastic, friendly, listening to my needs and made me feel like a million dollars!
Highly recommended!!!!
Very friendly, very clean, very personal service

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank C4ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear C4Ts,

Thank you for taking the time to review Parkway Hair Salon's services. Whilst this company is not directly run by our hotel, we do have business links as we share the same geographical site so I shall take great delight in making Steve aware of your comments.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa del Sol, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here on the night of the 6th. of November before flying out to Spain the following day.
The price quoted was extremely reasonable as it included a week's car parking.
On arrival at reception Dianne was excellent - most helpful and pleasant. Our room was superb and quiet, and as we had to be away at 5.00 am the next day we got a good night's sleep.
The next morning, despite the unearthly hour, our taxi was waiting and we left our car in the hotel car park watched over by security cameras. The taxi firm took us straight to the terminal door and on our return the firm, Arrow cabs have a place directly outside so the journey back to the hotel to get the car was easy. We settled directly with the driver - from memory this was about £11a trip.
All in all an excellent venue for park and fly at Leeds Bradford - cannot be faulted!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear YorkshirePair,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations and I shall pass on your comments to our staff, especially to Diane. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future once again.

Kind regards,

Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Now don't get me wrong this is by no way a 5* hotel, I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world so I feel qualified to review this one honestly.
We were here on business with pleasure thrown in, we had a buffet in the evening in a room beautifully presented, food excellent, our stay was very comfortable, I think maybe some rooms are a little tired but ours was fine.
In the evening we went to the Leeds Arena which is about 20 mins drive away so this hotel although in a rural setting is well situated.
The staff in this hotel are faultless, professional but friendly & always helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear HarryP44. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that our staff represented themselves well and made your stay enjoyable and I am glad that you left with such fond memories - I shall make sure that your kind comments are fed back to the staff. We look forward to catering for your business and leisure / pleasure needs again in the not too distant future... Kind regards, Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

When we first got to the hotel it seemed fantastic. Nice reception etc, very friendly staff. Told us everything we need to know. When we got Into the room it was disappointing, the room was freezing so we rung up reception for a heater they said ok. 15 minutes later they come to the door and said they have no heaters left so gave us a horrible rough brown blanket! So we got into bed and just tried to go to sleep but then there was a horrible noise coming from the radiator asif it the pipes were cooling down but it was doing it all night, as I am writing this it's still doing it now! We actually wanted to move room so we rung up reception at around 5:00 but we got forwarded to the answer phone? I have not been happy with the experience I have had and won't be coming back again. It's been a big let down because the reviews seem good yet my experience has been horrendous... On that note I'm going home to sleep seems as I had no sleep lastnight because of the loud banging noise !!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Luke1471. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise that your room was too cold for you - all of our rooms are thermostatically controlled and if your room was cold I would have expected the entire wing to be cold also - as this was not the case it may be that the thermostatic radiator valve failed in your bedroom, although it is a shame that the review was written whilst you were still in the hotel before we were given a chance to move you to another room. If you would be kind enough tyo email me on 020gm@jupiterhotels.co.uk with your personal details I shall have the radiators checked in the room to resolve any future issues. Thank you for taking the time to place a review on tripadvisor. Yours sincerely, Stewart Woodeson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
9.2 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
770 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#36 of 87 in Leeds
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
20.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Property: Mercure Leeds Parkway
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing