We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have recently stayed at Mercure Leeds Parkway for one night. The rooms are priced very reasonably in my opinion. The room was very basic, yet clean and smelling fresh, the bathroom is also quiet modern and spacious. Upon arrival, the receptionist was very welcoming, check in was very quick. I have also enjoyed the breakfast, there was a big variety of items to choose from. Again, the staff were very polite and welcoming.

The only downfall though is the location as the road from the hotel to central Leeds is usually packed with traffic in the morning.

Overall, a nice relaxing hotel to stay at and very welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower ground floor are slightly noisy as they are adjacent to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear AhmedG. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the warm and friendly staff and the huge breakfast offering that we have every morning - it's a great way to start the day! Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last weekend for a suprise family visit.I felt the staff were friendly on arrival and through out at the bar.I did ask twice about the heating in our room and that it wasnt working.No one got back to me.The room itself wasnt in great condition looking out to the back.Stained carpets..some lights not working etc.Room service food very average and wasba shame I couldnt get anything hot after a long journey and arriving late.But as I say staff were friendly.Good parking facilities.Would use again but would like a room in better condition.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RIGGSY666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Riggsy81. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and professional. We are working on an in-house investment programme at present and have now completed 15 bedrooms in the last year, with us carrying on for the forthcoming year also, so we hope that on your next visit we shall be able to provide a better standard of room during your stay. I would advise on your next stay that you choose one of our newly refurbished privilege rooms with super comfortable bed, coffee machine, bathrobe and complimentary newspaper. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

On arrival the hotel was hosting both a large conference and several smaller conferences in the business area, but the reception staff were more than ready to deal with us as we walked to the desk. Throughout our stay Diane at reception was great and dealt with every request with consummate ease. The management team must also be mentioned as some requests needed their approval, which they gave. The whole staff showed great professional team work when at 1145 pm the fire alarm sounded and the staff dressed with high visibility clothing went to work clearing the hotel in an authorative but respectful manner, not the easiest of tasks with 2 large wedding receptions as well as ordinary guests. Luckily it was only a silly person smoking in a room which had caused the incident. Senior Management should be proud of their staff at this hotel.On to nicer things, the restaurant food was excellent Kamel who looked after us was just so good nothing was any trouble, and that went for all the catering staff. Well done to all

Room Tip: This is a busy hotel, but we had a room(with small balcony) at the back overlooking a wooded park, N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maurice a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mauricea. Thank you very much for such a kind review of our hotel. I shall endeavour to ensure that both Diane and Kamil are made aware of your comments, as well as our new chef. I am delighted that you had such a great time with us and obviously look forward to looking after you again in the future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this 'airport and parking' hotel prior to flying out the following day on an early morning flight from Leeds/Bradford airport. We thought it would be less tiring staying in a hotel closer to the airport than having to travel from Sheffield in the early hours of the morning. We found the hotel and staff very welcoming and parking was not a problem. However, we were allocated a room (with a shower suitable for disabled guests) on the ground level next to a function room where a wedding reception was taking place. We went to our beds at approximately 11pm but obviously the disco carried on until the early hours. It was not possible to sleep because of this and we had quests congregating and chatting outside our room throughout the night. Needless to say, we were absolutely shattered when we left for the airport at 4.30am. We also found the disabled shower cubicle difficult to use water leaked out of the cubicle and onto the bathroom floor.

If you are using this hotel therefore as an 'airport' hotel and you have an early flight, it may be worth your while requesting a more suitable/quieter room.

Room Tip: Request quiet room if travelling out early the following day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayLovers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Holidaylovers007. Thank you for your review of the Mercure Leeds Parkway. I am delighted that you enjoyed the staff service levels and that the parking was to your expectations. I apologise that you were kept awake due to other guests and music and it is a shame that we were not made aware of the problem during your stay, as we did have alternative rooms available ofn the evening that you stayed with us that we could have moved you to. On your next stay with us, could I please kindly ask that you request a quiet room and we will happily locate you in a quieter area of the hotel with our assurances that you get a quiet and comfortable nights rest. Once again, please accept my apologies. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My family stayed at the hotel for a family wedding near by.The warm welcome by Jay on reception
was received by every party of the families arriving his customer service was exceptional .
Thank you Jay for making our stay so comfortable and looking after us what ever we asked.
Throughout the weekend all the staff were very attentive to any request and our family felt very relaxed in this beautiful hotel.We all used all the facilities of the hotel and I would recommend the spa facilities they were fantastic.
I would recommend this hotel to stay and our families would not hesitate to return again.
Thank you from The Hunt family. Stayed 20-22September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear MargaretH. Thnak you for taking the rtime to review our hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience - I shall of course give your feedback to Jay who will no doubt be delighted. I am even more pleased that the staff as a whole created the experience for you, so thank you very much for your recognition! Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

i booked to stay in this hotel last weekend with my husband as we were in Leeds for a wedding. We have stayed at the mecure in manchester twice before and thought the mecure chain of hotels hold the same standards.i called the previous day to ensure we got a room far from the road which they confirmed. Imagine my shock when we entered our room and i could see the road.The room looked more like a back room, small cold, stained carpet i could not walk on in barefoot the, stained toilet , if someone opened the door across your room or down the hall for all i know, out room door would vibrate like someone was opening it. The hallway had a horrible smell, like damp or mouldy. i asked to be moved but they said the hotel was full. i just could not sleep here. I am very easy going but i just could not sleep in this room. We had to drive 3hrs back home at 2am and we obviously didnt get our money back.HORRIBLE DINGY HOTEL. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 886luiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear 886luiz. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologise that we were unable to move your room due to us being full. We are currently working on an in-house refurbishment programme however this will take some time to complete. If you would like to give us another chance in the future to look after your needs, I would suggest pre-booking a balcony bedroom with beautiful views over the rear parkland (unfortunately we have no record of the request to be away from the road on your previous reservation). Once again, please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations on this visit. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#33 of 87 in Leeds
893 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds North
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,814 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Leeds City
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $74 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing