We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Leeds Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Staying here as I am on a training course. Even so it has nice facilities. Resturant has a nice laid out eating place. And a relaxing bar to meet and greet friends.
I would stay here again. There are lots of local places to visit. Airport on the door step which if you wish to stay before flying away it is a good platform to jet from.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hugs_are_me123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear hugs_are_me_123..... that has to be the strangest user name I have come across so far. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great comments. It is great to see that our fully refurbished conference rooms with state of the art data projectors, natural daylight and air conditioning were appreciated - I hope the environment helped you keep your concentration throughout your course! Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    289
    197
    89
    66
See reviews for
140
353
28
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Website says " Airport Shuttle" there isnt. The reality is that they just book a taxi and you are charged.I asked reception who brushed me aside No water pressure in room worst shower I have ever tried to have .Dont book here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Squbster. Thank you for your review. I apologise that you had issues with the 3rd party website, Holiday Extras which you used for your booking. Having reviewed the website and the confirmation letter that is sent to every guest upon booking, there is a statement that states "the hotel can arrange a taxi to the airport for you at any time. The journey takes about 8 minutes and will cost around £11 each way". I apologise if you felt that there was any confusion and did contact Holiday Extras on your behalf to make them aware of your comments however they feel that the wording is clear and as such there is little more that we are able to do in this matter. Yours sincerely, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business and was really pleased with it.

The check in staff were nice and attentive. I got to my room which was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable.

I ordered room service which arrived quickly, it was a pizza which came in a takeaway box it wasn't the best meal I've ever had but was OK.

The receptionist booked a taxi for me and checkout was problem free.

I would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C10mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear C10mmy. Thank you for such an excellent review - I will be delighted to share your comments with the hotel staff who will no doubt be delighted. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights as attending a wedding in the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room looked a bit dismal when we arrived - the view was mainly the roof of a corridor running at right angles to ours. We felt hemmed in, particularly on a baking hot day, but were told there were no other rooms free. Facilities included everything we needed, including 2 irons & 2 ironing tables! Bathroom was average. We opened the patio door OK, but couldn't lock it again - someone promptly came and sorted it out. Husband enjoyed his late afternoon swim in the pool.
A large group of us had a meal in the evening which again was OK. Our lovely waitress didn't speak much English but made a valiant effort to understand my request for a large glass for water (bringing a tumbler for me to drink my wine).
Bed was surprisingly comfy. Overall, good value for money, an enjoyable stay apart from the view. Wedding was brilliant by the way, and ran like clockwork.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandGNorthallerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear LandGNorthallerton. Thank you for your review of the hotel and your kind comments regarding the wedding and your overall stay. I apologise for the heat in the hotel during the recent hot weather although I am pleased that all other areas of the hotel met your expectations. I have asked our F&B departments to investigate the tumbler issue and trust we will not see a repeat of this incident. We look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed a couple of times and it was good overall. We asked for a quiet room facing the back, and the bed was massive and really comfy! The patio doors let you have as much air as you like too. The staff are really great, friendly and can't do enough to help you, from reception, cleaning to restaurant staff. The last time we went we were the last to have breakfast but the staff didn't do that annoying thing you get in some places where they start clearing up whilst you're still eating. It might need a little updating but for us it has been really convenient. It seems to be the kind of place that is huge and therefore has weddings and lots of people seems to leave their cars there when using the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Pobol. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - it is pleasing to see your return to our hotel and thank you for considering to stay with us once again. I am particularly pleased that our staff's level of service was so good and that you enjoyed that aspect of your stay - I shall make a point of making our staff aware of your comments. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandesburton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights so we could attend a wedding at the hotel. From check in to check out or stay was a pleasure!
Check in was post and efficient, our room was perfectly adequate, with all the expected facilities and the added bonus of a balcony, admittedly overlooking the car park, however this worked to our advantage as we were not subjected to any noise from the events taking place at the hotel.
Breakfast was delicious and well presented, a fair selection to suit all palates, ws very pleased to see proper mushrooms ( not tinned) on the menu!
The wedding we attended was a lovely occasion and very much enjoyed! The facilities in the hotel were very good and the wedding breakfast and buffet were excellent.
I agree with other comments that some areas of the hotel look a little tired, but this did not detract in anyway from a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, General Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Mark G... Thank you for taking the time to review our services at the hotel - I am delighted that all aspects of your stay, including the wedding were such a success. I have made a point of communicating your experience to all of our departments to make sure they receive praise for all of their efforts. We look forward to welcomng you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed overnight as we were attending a wedding here. We booked 3 rooms, 2 were adjoining and they were clean and modern with balconies overlooking the gardens. It was a little noisy until around 2am due to a stag party in the rooms below.
We had a great breakfast the next morning and did not feel rushed at all, with the offer of more tea & coffee.
Would recomend as a good base for local areas of Leeds, Harrogate etc

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart W, Manager at Mercure Leeds Parkway, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sarah W

Many thanks for your review, I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel. We do strive to give the best possible service and the hotel always feels rewarded when we read positive reviews like yours.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sooner rather than later.

Kind Regards

Simon Grace
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leeds
9.2 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
2.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
#29 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
20.7 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Leeds Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Leeds Parkway

Property: Mercure Leeds Parkway
Address: Otley Road, Leeds LS16 8AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Leeds Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in large mock-Tudor building on 2-1/2 acres next to Golden Acre Park & Nature Reserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Leeds Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel Leeds
Ramada Leeds
Leeds Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing