We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A superb stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a wonderful visit at this hotel, staying over after a family occasion at which the food was exceptional. The bedroom was large and extremely comfortable. There was no noise from the old A1 which is yards away. The service was very good indeed. We arrived rather early, and were told our room wouldn't be ready until 13:00, but we were delighted to be told before noon that it was ready for us, giving us a chance to brush up before the other guests turned up.

Following a very good nights sleep we enjoyed a dekicious breakfast, but were surprised there were no other guests in the dining area. We opted for a continental breakfast, but could have chosen a full English or a number of other options. The serving staff were just as attentive as we wanted, but were always on hand when wanted. All this for a very competitive price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazeteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    242
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
191
431
48
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to the Milford, the first was 5 years ago and we were very impressed.the standards haven't dropped one bit in that time.first thing you notice is this hotel is exceptionally clean, the cleaning team deserve a special mention. All staff were friendly and very helpfull. The food in the restaruant was of a very good standard with 3 courses at under £17,can't be bad.i have stayed at many Best Western hotels across the country and North America, generally they are good but some of them should pack a case a book in here to see how it should be done. Looking forward to our next visit in the summer. Just one thing, the bathroom underfloor heating wasn't on this time, shame.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
357 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 28/29th march for the evening and was pleasant tl surprised by the place. Receptionist was very friendly as were all the other staff we spoke with. The room was very clean and having a
Heated floor in the bathroom was very good. The bar was
Reasonably priced for some drinks (£2.95 for a Bacardi and £3.50 for a jack Daniels).

Comfortable bed as well. We booked through another site (lastminute) and it only cost £39 instead of the normal £65 had we of gone direct.

Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had the most enjoyable stay on Saturday night sorry it was only the one night. Anita the receptionist was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for this Wonder Woman she is an asset to the hotel, delightful smiling and above extremely attentive, not only to us but to other guest also. We ordered room service which was excellent, the two young ladies who brought our food were very pleasant indeed. We will definitely stay here again, and lets hope Anita is on reception. 10 out of 10 from us.

Room Tip: Beautiful clean and very welcoming hotel, bathrooms are so so clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lolly57_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 days whilst travelling around the area. Convenient location, great service, good food and friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is conveniently placed on the M63 but there was no noise or disturbance from the road, a good nights sleep. We would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently my husband and I stayed at the Milford Hotel......we booked at the very last minute in fact 6 o'clock on the same night of our first nights stay. What a pleasant surprise we had. Our room was very comfortable, clean and the bathroom was spotless. The restaurant provided a varied menu which was very reasonably priced and it offered a facility for upgrading to more expensive meal for a supplement if required.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 07982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel is superb with one exception - the breakfast buffet area. It is o.t.t. In our experience guests do not want fiddly self-serve jams, honeys (too much choice) to be self-served into tiny glass pots. It was all rather tedious and time-consuming. The cooked breakfast was extremely tasty with locally sourced produce of very good quality! !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing