We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, rooms clean and well equiped. Bathroom spotless with underfloor heating and a speaker from the TV in ceiling , which once you get used to it is great !
The windows have blackout curtains and are triple glazed , so even though our room faced the road we couldn't hear any traffic at all . The only down side of this is that you can't open the windows for fresh air , but the receptionist explained all this when we checked in .
My only small niggle was that there was no one on reception both when we checked in and out , a bell would be handy .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frostydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    238
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
185
425
47
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here based on the reviews I read and I cannot fault the place, the hotel was perfect for my purpose. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant was really good. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night & wasn't disappointed. Friendly staff, excellent room & the best food I've had for a long time. We payed extra for the superior room and it was very comfortable, the bathroom was high quality with good toiletries and bathrobes supplied. Good choice of food, excellent staff and would highly recommend a visit to anyone in the area. We were visiting my son in York and found the hotel conveniently located for this.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank julieleanneDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penrith
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

what can I say that has not already been said. fantastic stay great hotel and great staff. I only wish all the places I stay at were as good as this. Staff are very friendly and professional and the rooms are faultless. the ambience is perfect and the food is excellent. it might not be michelin starred or AA rosetted but it is great quality and very homely.just what is needed after a long day.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent, for £20 more they are even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kokoloko777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We used this hotel over the Christmas break. It's in a good location, just off the A1. The accommodation is comfortable and of a high standard. the staff are friendly and professional.

We did not eat here because we didn't need to on this visit. However, the menu looked tempting and the restaurant is well used by locals, which is always a good sign.

We would definitely recommend if you are visiting Leeds or York, or as a stop off on the journey north/ south.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmshart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went with friends on Friday night for a meal, we all really enjoyed the food couldnt fault anything. the food was well presented and very tasty. staff were very pleasant and looked after us. we will be going back for another visit. would recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 28christine_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Two wedding receptions, two office parties and a few meals: the Milford maintains its quality. Bedrooms and showers are clean and cosy. The food is regularly good quality with a fair range of dishes. Difficult to maintain quality with large groups but they manage it.
The decor is attractive and if you don't like the disco slip away to the open lounge area which offers great comfort. There are a variety of room sizes for various types of function from the wedding to the seminar. On one occasion the whole hotel was put at our disposal. It's relaxed atmosphere is supported by great staff who go out of their way to help. A good place to stay passing through, used as a base or if you are local they have great deals if you don't want to drive home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 87 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, LateRooms, HRS, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing