We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Christmas Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Top Christmas Party”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

24 of us got together for there Christmas Party night, on Friday 14th December, and it didn't disappoint!

Nice Bar, nice food, nice service! Even the disco was good!

Good value for money on the food! Just watch out for the prices of the beers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partickpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    242
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
190
432
48
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A clean pleasant hotel that is very handy for both Leeds and York. The food is some of the best I have had. The breakfast is freshly cooked to order using local produce. A group of twelve had lunch there and I did not hear a single complaint. If you tell them in advance they are able to cook for special dietary requirements. The bedrooms have been recently redecorated and they and the bathrooms are well kept and clean. I liked the underfloor heating in the bathrooms. The rooms are very quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked a Leisure break which included breakfast and made it very good value. I am glad my family live near this hotel as it is one I will be pleased to return to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajsb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We needed a room local to family over the Christmas period and this hotel was perfect. Located just off to A1(M) it's also ideal for those travelling north or south. It was very quiet at night, had black-out curtains and as it was recently refurbished, the bathroom and room were very clean. Ask for a room with a queen bed (we only paid £49)!! Nice friendly service as well. We didn't have breakfast but that's £12 each.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelmaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

From the outside I have to say the hotel looks a bit naff - traffed in a mid-70's time warp on a busy A road.

I have to say apppearances can be deceiving becuase as soon as you step in side the hotel the decor is fresh and modern. Its a really clean, nice hotel with excellent food. The staff are really warm and freindly.

The room I slept is was nicely decorated, very clean with a massive bed. A really nice rooom.

The free wi-fi in the room was great - why don't all hotel have this?

The meal in the resturant in the evening was great and so was the English breakfast.

Overall I think this is a really great hotel and brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flowersingingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I didn't have any expectations being used to anonymous chain hotels, but I was thoroughly impressed and happy to experience such a consistently warm and welcoming approach from all the staff.

The room itself had fast FREE wi-fi and a warm bathroom floor (always a pleasant surprise!) The pillows were just right for me and it's the first time I've slept right through the night when travelling that I can remember - I was amazed at the time when I woke up.

Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and is the best I've had in a hotel for a long while... Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Charming helpful reception and restaurant staff. Superior room was just that spacious, comfy settee with lounge area, large comfy bed and spotless well appointed bathroom.
Watermill restaurant has good selection of reasonably priced, delicious meals.
easy access to Leeds and A1M.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Me and boyfriend stayed at this hotel in a standard room on a Friday night, costing £39, I couldn't believe what we got, for the price we paid, it felt very homely, the staff where great, the rooms where very spacious and also the heated floor in the bathroom was a bonus. The bedding and pillows where amazingly comfortable. The curtains are that thick it blocks out all the daylight, which we found ourself sleeping longer than we needed. The television plays through speakers in the bathroom, so you can relax in the bath whilst listening to the tv.. You had to check out at midday, whicj was perfect, After traveling round York on the Saturday, we checked in at another hotel in York, but hated everything about it, we rang the milford hotel, and they offered us a superior room, which we took straight away, it was even better than the standard, it had its own couch and desk area, along with baggage department and wardrobes and bathrobes.. I won't stay anywhere other than a BEST WESTERN HOTEL again..
Me and my boyfriend has such a lovely weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,089 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Milford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Peckfield, Leeds LS25 5LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
#2 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing