We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Leeds!!”
Review of Hilton Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Leeds City
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife,friends and I stayed at the Hilton for two nights in order to see Eric Clapton and The Eagles at the Leeds Arena. The hotel is ideally situated for access to all that Leeds has to offer,shopping,nightlife and concerts.It is also very conveniently placed in respect of the main route in/out of Leeds.as a result you do not get"caught up" in the Leeds one way system.This is especially useful for the first time visitor to the city.
The Hotel is superb!! The staff are extremely helpful and attentive and overall the quality of service is of the highest order.An example of this was clearly demonstrated when we arrived 20 minutes after breakfast had finished on our first morning of our stay.On our way out of the dining room we met the manager and despite our prostestations he organised breakfast for us.He made us feel most welcome and his friendly positive attitude was an absolute joy!
This positive,friendly approach was replicated by all of the staff we came in contact with.
The hotel facilities are excellent,the rooms very comfortable,breakfasts very good (even when you turn up late!!),the restaurant and coffee bar offer very good value for money.
Car parking is available in a small, multi storey,car park linked to the hotel.It is a little"tight" but we had no problem manoeuvering our large estate car into a parking bay.
I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending the Hilton Leeds City,it offers excellent value for money and a quality of service sadly lacking in most "city centre"hotels.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 10th floor and these were very quiet.No noise at all despite being so close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMBPENARTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear BMBPENARTH
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that my team were accommodating and you particularly enjoyed the high standard of service that was offered to you. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of sharing your kind comments with all the team here, as it acts as a great motivator.
Thank you, once again for your valued feedback. Your loyalty to Hilton is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,415 - 1,421 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Hilton while we were attending the Cherish Conference in May 2014. This was an ideal location - a ten minute walk from the First Direct Arena and right beside the train station - and our accommodation was perfect for a three night stay.

The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. We had three excellent nights' sleep and breakfast provided good choice each morning.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda-Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Amanda-Jane C
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that my team were accommodating and you particularly enjoyed the high standard of service that was offered to you. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of sharing your kind comments with all the team here, as it acts as a great motivator.
Thank you, once again for your valued feedback. Your loyalty to Hilton is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Whilst a very central and convenient position in the centre of Leeds, the level of certain areas such as breakfast, a room with a non functional shower and customer service is more aligned with a very very budget hotel. The breakfast (if you can call it breakfast) had virtually no fruit, very limited drinks and a very poor selection of 2/3 hot items. despite having a poor experience and being a HHonours member I thought would see if at check out I was asked if everything was OK? Sadly, i was not and just handed a bill once I had paid - so rather than complain to them then, I will do so on here in order other people do not waste their hard earned monies on this budget hotel in all but the price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Graeme J
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Your feedback has been noted. I am sorry to read of your disappointment, there can be no excuse for the lack of empathy shown to you upon checkout via Reception. We do have Duty Management available contactable via Reception on a 24/7 basis, who would have been delighted to discuss your concerns with you at the time of your stay.
Thank you, once again for your valued feedback.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a standard Hilton - clean and friendly and only a short walk from the train station and city centre.

Rooms were very nice and sharp, nightly cost was low for a Hilton. A good business hotel location. Large reception, bar and restaurant. If the price is low - worthwhile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDM-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear RDM-UK
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, finding our hotel very central to your needs.
Thank you, once again for your valued feedback. Your loyalty to Hilton is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here with my partner a few days after breaking my arm! The staff were very friendly, particularly those at the front of the spa who were also incredibly helpful seen as I couldn't use any of the facilities with a cast on!

The rooms themselves were okay but a little drab, for the price I was expecting something more. All in all a pleasant stay, great staff and a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel-Rae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Rachel-Rae N
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Sorry to hear of your unfortunate accident. I do hope that you are well on the road to recovery.
Delighted to read that my team very accommodating to your needs and helpful in assisting you via our Livingwell Health Club. You are very welcome.
Sorry to read that your room allocation did not meet with your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback online.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed on a sunday night, had dinner at Jamies and then went shopping in town on monday. The hotel is perfectly located to walk into town, the staff are great and the hotel is clean and modern. My only issue is the bed was far too hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Joanne W

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly enjoying our central location, to Leeds city centre. Please be assured that your kind feedback will be shared with my team. Thank you.
I am sorry that you found the bed offered to you not to your preference. Apologies to you for any discomfort caused.
Thank you, once again for your valued feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We are frequent Leeds visitors (for shopping & eating) and booked into the Hilton this time for a recent long weekend. Its not the flashest and most up to date, but this was more than made up with by the great location, use of the gym/pool facilities and the friendliness at the front desk. Every request (could we have a bath and shower? what is the deal with wifi? parking validation and finding us an adaptor for our overseas equipment), was met each time with a smile and favorable action. We felt we had a fair deal for what we paid, and would make this our number one choice for future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheConstantEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear TheConstantEater

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that my team were accommodating and you particularly enjoyed the high standard of service that was offered to you. Please be assured that I will take the liberty of sharing your kind comments with all the team here, as it acts as a great motivator.
Thank you, once again for your valued feedback. Your loyalty to Hilton is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Adrian Withington
Deputy Hotel Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,183 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#18 of 87 in Leeds
1,790 reviews
Park Plaza Leeds
#38 of 87 in Leeds
3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leeds City

Address: Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $83 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Leeds Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing