We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Leeds City
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Hullguy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is perfect for exploring Leeds city centre. It is easy to get to in car and is a short walk from the train station.
I think the £15 a night parking is quite extortionate though!! No need to charge this amount for hotel guests.
I stayed in a twin room. They are quite basic and could do with a more modern tv. The rom was clean, had good lighting and the shower was good.
There is a gym in the hotel which I did not use so not sure if there is a charge for this.
I had breakfast the next morning and it was great. Lots of choice at the buffet and everything cooked very well. I would stay here again just to have the breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hullguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Hullguy

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds.
Please be assured that all your feedback has been noted. I am sorry for your disappointment in regards to our car parking charges, which are comparable with other city centre car parks in Leeds.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel`s central location, your allocated twin room, and in particular the lighting and shower on offer to you.
Sorry to hear that you did not manage to find time to visit our Livingwell Health Club and Gym which is complimentary to all guests, we just ask that you bring along a £1.00 coin for the lockers, and even provide shower gel and towel for your convenience.
Your kind comments in regard to your Hilton Breakfast have been shared with my Breakfast Team and all the team here at the Hilton Leeds City, these are very much appreciated. We do aspire to offer a fantastic breakfast, and it is always great to hear of a guest`s enjoyment.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online and we look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds very soon, for your Hilton Breakfast and more.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    750
    489
    185
    107
See reviews for
169
703
103
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
214 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Negatives - hotel is old, a bit tired and car park is very expensive at £15 per day.

However, these are outweighed by the positives on which I judge hotels:
Food - great 3 course dinner deal - included delicious steak; they made me poached eggs to order at breakfast
Service - very friendly and attentive
Bedroom - good bed, good TV, good sleep
This hotel is very central which is also good.

Initial room I was allocated was noisy as there was maintenance work going on in room below - they moved me without a quibble.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Andrew40

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind and detailed feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured that all your feedback has been noted and is very much appreciated. Great to hear that you enjoyed your 3 Course Dinner taken in our City 3 Restaurant and the personally poached eggs which you ordered at breakfast. Delighted to read that my team were very hospitable to you and you enjoyed your allocated room and found our hotel very central.
I have noted your concerns in regard to our car park charges and our hotel. Car park charges are comparable with other city centre car parks in Leeds. Our hotel is over 40 years old. I am sorry for your disappointment.
Great to hear that my Reception team were able to take decisive action and move you to another room which met with your preference.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online and we look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in here and the Doubletree now and for the £8 a night difference in price I would stop at the doubletree, this is an older hotel with average service , car parking is not cheap at £15 a night whereas you can park in the public parking in the arches of the hotel for £6 a night. The staff have not had the training of the doubletree so al you get is average service with no outstanding effort like the doubletree .

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Themadtrainer
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stays at the Hilton Leeds City and the Doubletree by Hilton Leeds City Centre.
Please be assured that all your feedback has been noted.
Great to hear that you particularly enjoy your stays at our sister hotel, Doubletree by Hilton Leeds City Centre.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your feedback online and we look forward to welcoming you back to Leeds very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset,uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the Hilton in Leeds any numerous occasions for business. The location is good and the rooms are comfortable. I stayed in suite 816 on 20th Jan and couldn't fault the decor. The water did have a strange smell in the bathroom though. The room rate included breakfast and the choice is good. The staff who meet you at the check in desk are always friendly. The only negative I could give for this hotel is the car park is quite tight to drive around if you have a large saloon or 4x4 vehicle. I will be retuning again..!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank richmond63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear richmond63
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, further to completing an online survey, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoy your stays with us and find my team welcoming to you.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your kind feedback online and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffeld
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times but this time I decided to book the king suite rather than a standard room. I was expecting something amazing and I got that and more!! It was very spacious and it was lovely. Just me and a friend stayed and we didn't want to leave! Everything was amazing. I would definitely recommend staying here if youre there for a few days. It is central to everything, bars, shopping, trains, buses, restaurants and the supermarket. Thankyou for another great stay Hilton! Will be coming back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liv f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear liv f
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
May I take this opportunity to wish you belated Birthday Greetings!!
Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your returning visit, in particular the King Suite allocated to you. You are very welcome.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your kind feedback online and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

the review of this hotel in tripadvisor was not really excellent comparing to some nearby hotels..
but for me, this hotel was underrated.
check-in process was excellent. fast and efficient. i had my room upgraded. thank you.
the room. spacious and comfortable..
breakfast. breakfast team was helpful. food was okay..
location was great.. very near to leeds train station.. only 5 minutes walk. near to the city centre also.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank fMY13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear kaMeO_13
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. You are very welcome.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your comments online and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

fabulous hotel, very clean hotel and bedrooms. Swimming pool and gym. Great breakfast and one of the few hotels that will cook eggs to order and do them to perfection. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Good location as very near to railway station. All round great stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Sarah H
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and my team were very welcoming and helpful to you.
Thank you once again for taking the time to place your comments online and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leeds City

Property: Hilton Leeds City
Address: Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Leeds Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing