We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hilton Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Leeds City
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel and was happy with its central location. Only 5 minutes walk into the town centre.
The hotel itself is lovely, nice decor and the rooms were lovely and spacious.
The drinks in the bar were on the dear side and i didn't try the food so can't comment on this.
Only trouble was the car park, we drove past the entrance a couple of times and it is really tight multi storey car park when you get in.
Overall though a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanPLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear IanPLancashire

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location, nice decor and room allocated to you.
Thank you once again for all your valued feedback, which has been noted.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you once again for your valued feedback.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,579 - 1,585 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Of all the Hilton I have stayed in business or pleasure I have to say Leeds is very consistent. Rooms, Poll, bar everything what you would expect it to be Clean tidy, well serviced and comfortable If visiting Leeds would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RB2614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear RB2614
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your return visits to the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoy your stays with us, whether it being on a business or personal level.
Your feedback will be shared with all my team here at the Hilton Leeds City.
We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand and of course, thank you for your much appreciated personal recommendations.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you, once again for your valued feedback.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We got a good deal for a one night stay to celebrate my friends 40th !! We booked a deluxe twin. If I am honest I was a bit disappointed with the room was maybe expecting a bit too much ? The room was nice but it didn't feel particularly deluxe ? The shower was really weak I would have expected a nice power shower in a deluxe room ? Plus we had to go to reception to get our robes and slippers that were meant to be in the room. That been said we did have a lovely stay and enjoyed a swim and sauna after shopping. The breakfast was excellent and we would stay here again if we got a good deal. The location of the hotel is spot on for the new development behind just over the bridge nice bars and restaurants so no need to walk into the citycentre on a night, plus only a 5 min walk from train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0wchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear C0wchicken
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
I am sorry to read of your disappointment in regards to your allocated deluxe twin room, and that it did not live up to your expectation.
Please be assured all your feedback has been noted. I am sorry that bathrobes and slippers were not available for you upon your arrival.
Great to hear that you were able to enjoy our Swimming Pool and sauna after your shopping trip.
Delighted to read that you also enjoyed your Hilton Breakfast.
Thank you once again for your valued feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Coming here more or less frequent on business trips.

Hotel is very good if you have business in Leeds city center or if you want to visit Leeds. Not so good for meetings in the greater Leeds area due to traffic.

Hotel is very close to the train station (without being noisy) and about 5 mins walk form central shopping district.

Nice health club on site, rooms spacious and clean.

Car park is a little inconvenient as there are no entrances on to the hotel basically every 2nd floor or so and you need to walk through the garage and up the ramps to get access to the hotel.

Overall very good hotel with good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Auro A

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Great to read that you enjoyed our hotel`s location, your allocated room, and the close proximity to Leeds Train Station and of course, the shops.
Delighted to read that you found time to enjoy our Livingwell Health Club.
Apologies for the disappointment caused to you in regard to our hotel car park entrances and layout.
Thank you once again for your valued feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights because got excellent B&B rate during HIlton 40% discount weeks. Room on the small side but recently renovated - large delux shower but no bath. Breakfast was usual Hilton high standard. Parking very tight there are reversing bays which have to be used otherwise will scrape the car. Pool, sauna and steam room all on small size - pool is a L shape and incorporates a jacuzzi so at pool temp not jacuzzi temp. Walkable to Leeds Trinity shopping centre and cinema which we loved. Barman (name escapes me) was very friendly and remembered my drink

Room Tip: A higher floor will avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Vitabel
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your recently refurbished bedroom, and the personal service offered to you from our barman.
Thank you once again for all your valued feedback, which has been noted.
Great to hear that you found time to enjoy the Leeds Trinity Shopping Centre and cinema.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a colleague for two nights on business as we were running an event there and also attending a meeting in Leeds the day afterwards. Despite the two nights having been booked at different times the reception staff sorted it so I could stay in the same room for both nights - great service.

The bedroom itself was adequate for my needs (had two single beds but I only needed one anyway). The hotel normally charges for Wi-Fi but as we were running an event there they gave us an access code to get online for free - again, top marks for service!

Food at the hotel was fine although the lunchtime service for our delegates was quite slow, which meant they had to rush lunch a little to get back on time for the afternoon sessions. Nonetheless the food was tasty. There was some confusion with breakfast arrangements as the rooms were booked with instructions to charge breakfast to our company but on the first day my colleague's room wasn't listed for breakfast and on day 2 neither room was...however they soon sorted it and we had no further problems.

The room we were given for our training event was of a good size and we had a dedicated refreshment area next to the room which avoided a long trek for coffee etc. The hotel provided nibbles, biscuits and yummy chocolate cookies at the breaks which appeared to go down well with the delegates!

The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Leeds railway station and a short walk from the city centre, shopping arcades, etc. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel. Bar prices are a little expensive (on a previous stay I paid £10 for one small glass of wine and a coffee, which I think is a bit steep for Leeds).

Based on this visit I would happily use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidjellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Davidjellis
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your stay with a colleague, at the Hilton Leeds City whilst running an event at our hotel.
Delighted to read that of my Reception Team`s decisive action with your booking upon arrival and were able to allocate you the same room for the duration of your stay, and that it was adequate for your needs.
Great to hear that you were able to enjoy the benefit of free wifi offered to you.
Sorry to read that the lunchtime service offered to your delegates was slow, which resulted in a rush for your appointed afternoon sessions. Sincere apologies for this. Nice to hear that you found the food offered to you tasty.
Apologies for the misunderstanding with your breakfast charges to your company, great to hear that it was rectified for you, to your full satisfaction.
Delighted that you enjoyed your function room allocated for your training event, especially the dedicated refreshment area and of course, not forgetting the chocolate cookies lovingly prepared by our team for your delegates.
Thank you once again for all your valued feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had one night here whilst attending an event in the hotel. Loved my deluxe room with city view and skyscape. I was glad to be able to open my windows as I don't like depending on aircon, even though this meant some street noise in the late evening. Excellent charming and helpful staff. Great food in restaurant - breakfast and dinner. I didn't make use of the pool and spa so can't comment on this. Really convenient for station and city centre.

Room Tip: I like being on a higher floor for the view which some of my colleagues lower down didn't have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safariwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Safariwoman
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, in regard to your stay at the Hilton Leeds City whilst attending an event here.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed your deluxe bedroom that was offered to you, my team`s hospitality, and the food served in our City 3 Restaurant at breakfast and dinner times.
Thank you once again for your valued feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
2,160 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,770 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Park Plaza Leeds
#39 of 87 in Leeds
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leeds City

Address: Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $89 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Leeds Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing