We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Leeds City
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza Leeds(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$96
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Leeds Centre(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,379)
Filter reviews
2,379 results
Traveler rating
587
860
577
228
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
860
577
228
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationking suitecosta coffeehealth clubleeds citycentral locationwould stay againbreakfast was excellentstayed here for one nightleisure facilitiescar parkingbars and restaurantsgymslippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,710 - 1,715 of 2,379 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband.The hotel was easy to find,after coming off the motorway.We arrived approx.1.00p.m.,however upon checking in we found we had been give a free upgrade to a suite instead of a deluxe room.(wi-fi included in the price).This was a lovely and unexpected surprise! The room was ready for us on arrival,it was very large,clean and nicely decorated.The hotel is near the train station,but we enjoyed a pleasant and quiet night's sleep.The buffet breakfast was really good,hot and with plenty of choice.The pool is a bit on the small side,but again this is a city centre hotel,so to be expected.All the staff in the hotel were very friendly,helpful and professional.There is a car-park onsite,which is a bonus.The bends are a little tight(warning signs are posted),and the overnight charge is very reasonable.Behind the hotel,is Granary Wharf,which is a lovely area besides the canal and the river.There is a good choice of restaurants and bars,and is a very pleasant area to walk,eat or drink in the evening.The hotel is ideally located for everything that Leeds city-centre has to offer.I would recommend going to the Doubletree which is close by,for a drink in there upstairs bar in the evening,as it has a good view of Leeds.Only two very small negatives:- we found the beds to be rather hard and there is not any seating directly outside the hotel for a quick cigarette(there are only 2 smoking rooms in the hotel).We really enjoyed our stay here Thank -you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Pauline B

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to offer you a Complimentary Upgrade to a Suite.
Please be assured all your feedback has been noted and has been shared with my team here at the Hilton Leeds City.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I regularly stay in this hotel as I work in Leeds, the rooms are fine, bathrooms good spec and it has a good Gym and pool. Not eaten in their resturant except for breakfast which is fine. The staff are very helpful. Main thing letting it down is the exorbitant wi fi cost if you need to use it in your room - leaves a nasty taste thinking they are exploiting [or trying too!] Wifi is available in the lobby but in this day and age charging £15 for use of wifi for 24 hours is terrible in 2013! Come on Hilton put this right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysbeablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Alwaysbeablue

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
All your kind comments have been noted, and shared with all my team, here at the Hilton Leeds City.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here while with work for one night and found it to be very comfortable stay. I was very pleased with my room, I slept very well without and sound from outside the hotel.
The staff were friendly and professional.
The room was clean, the breakfast was great and the gym was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisacoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear louisacoyne

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
All your kind comments have been noted, and shared with all my team, here at the Hilton Leeds City.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Continued to stay here and now choose it over the Marriott and Doubletree generally (whose rates always seem about the same incidentally).

Not sure about needing a modernisation as some comments here say, its been refitted over the past 18 months and the rooms are great for me. Wifi has good coverage. Its the only hotel here with its own car park and its a few minutes undercover walk to the train station.

The hotel is 40 years old this year, was originally the Ladbrokes Draganara which then became the Hilton UK group of hotels. This was the 3rd Hilton in the UK. Although 40 years old the rooms are as modern as you could expect and the lifts were changed last year. In fact its more modern than the Doubletree over the road inside! Theres some really interesting history to this hotel and some of the staff have 10s and 20s and over service to the hotel and Leeds.

Lastly, the beds are far more comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Mark C
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your return visits to the Hilton Leeds City.
All your kind comments have been noted, and shared with all my team, here at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted that you thoroughly enjoy your stays with us.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and your continued loyalty.
We look forward to continue to welcome you back.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed with friends for a weekend in Leeds. Didn't spend much time in the hotel or use the leisure facilities, so can't comment on those. But the double rooms were a decent size, with a modern, clean bathroom. Staff were stationed at the door on the evening making sure only guests entered in the early hours which was reassuringly security conscious. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice and drinks in the bar were reasonably priced for a hotel. We got great value at £36 per person for a night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie_Haddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Julie_Haddon
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, further to your visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
All your kind comments have been noted, and shared with all my team, here at the Hilton Leeds City.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and taking the time to place your feedback online.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews