We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Hilton Leeds City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Leeds City
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hi ,if you are planning to stay here then try and avoid taking the car. The car park under the arches isn't open 24 hours, and the car park attached to the hotel is very difficult to manoeuvre with a few very tight corners. Th hotel is as you would expect from a major chain ...bar very comfortable, same with the bedrooms, although the heating was a little stifling . The breakfast was very good and the location central

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryP907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Terry P


Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your comments have been noted. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your allocated room, the Hilton Breakfast offered to you and our central location. We do have Duty Management available on a 24/7 basis via Reception who would have been delighted to be of assistance to ensure that your air cooling supply temperature was to your satisfaction.
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on line. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,676 - 1,682 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Quite a classy hotel just outside the main city area.
The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable, however the decor and style were characterless. I don't have much more to add really - no pro's and no cons - just OK!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear CuriousJT

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your comments have been noted.
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on line. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed hire and payed 125 pound in premier room! We walked into the room and notice that a 4 star hotel does not provide a standard frige box ! Also the air conditioning dident worked properly as the noise was intolerable !! Then tooke us to attempted fhone calls just to be able to get a ice bucket !!when we order a bottle of water I was told the charge would be 10 pound !!! What a joke!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear 1671

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your comments have been noted. I am sorry that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We do not offer fridges in each guest room as standard.
I am sorry to read of your disappointment in regards to the air cooling offered to you. We do have Duty Management available on a 24/7 basis, contactable via Reception who would have been able to assist you.
Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on line.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I booked this hotel for a nights stay as we were going to see Ghost in Grand Theatre Leeds. We stayed in the Hilton Bradford & this was a superb and flawless hotel last year. I had mixed feelings regarding this hotel. On arrival our room was on the 8th floor and we were met with soiled sheets left in the hall for all to see. The breakfast was warm only and bland to eat. We had already been told on arrival that the hotel was full and I had requested for an upgrade if space available. It would not put me off booking in Hilton Hotels but on this occasion I am slightly disappointed.

Room Tip: The room we had was near a lift 8th floor but we were not bothered too much by it. Rooms on the uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkodonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear jenkodonny

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Please be assured all your comments have been noted. Please can you tell us when you stayed.
I am sorry to read of your disappointment in regards to the Hilton Breakfast offered to you and the upgrade not being available to you, as we were experiencing high demand on the night in question.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon and thank you, once again for your valued feedback.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location and fitness center but house keeping lacked consistency. I had several days were the towels weren't replaced and they didn't leave any bar soap. House keeping seemed to be a hit or miss.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mike S. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Mike S. W

Thank you for taking the time to place your feedback on Tripadvisor, further to completing an online survey in regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel`s central location and found time to enjoy our Livingwell Health Club and Gym.
I am sorry to read of the unacceptable housekeeping standards that you experienced. We have Housekeeping and Duty Management available on a 24/7 basis, contactable via Reception who would have been delighted to ensure that your towels/soap was replenished to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon and thank you, once again for your valued feedback.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, had an excellent stay. The hotel is just round the corner from the train station, we drove and it has on sight parking for £15, however this was full and used a car park around the corner which charged £11 for 24 hours, it was very safe and secure.
Reception staff were really friendly and room was spotless a bonus that it was ready for us when we arrived at 12.30pm. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom very modern and clean, and loved the fact that, that Hilton have wired a speaker into the bathroom so even in the shower you can have a little dance!!!!
Breakfast next morning was lovely, everything you would expect on a hot buffet breakfast, as well as cereals, pastries and cheese's.
we were on the 10th floor so didn't hear any city noise and the windows don't let the noise of the train station in neither.
Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cakey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Cakey38

Thank you for taking the time to place your kind comments on Tripadvisor, further to your recent visit to the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we were able to offer you an early check-in upon your arrival and that you particularly enjoyed your Hilton Breakfast.
I have taken the liberty of sharing all your kind feedback with my team here at the Hilton Leeds City.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon and thank you, once again for your valued feedback.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

In the hear of the city adjacent to the station, everything you would expect of a Hilton. Rooms comfortable with modern fittings. Reception and bar area is larger lots of space for informal meetings. Slight chorine smell pervades reception from the health club and spa on ground floor. Restaurant dinner menu rather formulaic but food ok, breakfast is very good. Service is ok but reception could be a bit more cheerful o greet the weary business traveller!

I stay regularly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyS383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear AmyS383
Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback on Tripadvisor, in regard to your regular stays at the Hilton Leeds City.
Delighted to read that you enjoy your stays with us. Please be assured that all your comments have been noted.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Leeds City very soon and thank you, once again for your valued feedback.
Kind regards

Steven Hall
General Manager
Hilton Leeds City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
2,161 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 87 in Leeds
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#18 of 87 in Leeds
1,770 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Park Plaza Leeds
#39 of 87 in Leeds
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Leeds City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Leeds City

Address: Neville Street, Leeds LS1 4BX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $91 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Leeds Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing