We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leeds Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and have been really pleased with service and facilities at the hotel. We recently stayed at the hotel again and can say it once again offered a brilliant service and the standards are as good as they have ever been. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honestreiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Honestreiew

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed what the hotel has to offer once again.

I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    715
    287
    106
    48
See reviews for
235
701
91
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for the week end for our Wedding anniversary and had a brilliant time. We were given a complimentary room upgrade and when we got to our room the staff had left us a lovely card and a bottle of wine, which we thought was really nice touch. Can't fault this hotel at all and ALL of it's staff who are very helpful and polite. We used the pool complex, which is great after a hard day shopping :-) The breakfast was lovely and fresh and plenty of choice for everyone! We ate in the Midtown Grill which was fantastic !!! But Shhhhh don't tell everyone as we want to get a table the next time we come here!!! We have stayed here many times and will be staying here again! Don't be put off by the price of the parking £30 per 24 hrs on the machine but if you take your car park ticket to reception they will discount it, at the moment it's £9 per 24 hrs but I believe it will be £17.50 per 24 hrs soon but well worth it! All in all a great hotel in a great position ! Thank you for a fantastic stay x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear EnglandJules

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed on your comments to all the departments as it’s always good to get positive feedback.
The parking charges can be a bit of a shock but we have managed to get a great discount so as you say don’t be put off.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good points... Perfect location for shopping, pubs, clubs, couldn't be better! Everywhere clean and tidy, lovely breakfast with a good range of food. 99% of the staff fantastic, just one with a sour face.
Bad points...."roll together" mattress not the usual Marriott standard. Very noisy in the night if you want the window open, certainly not the hotels fault but if you like fresh air and peace and quiet this place may not be for you.
Parking at Trinity car park close by will cost £9 for guests, but you will need the concierge to over ride the ticket with their stamp.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel to experience more of the great shops and restaurants Leeds has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear SARobinson

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott apart from the on member of staff who was not smiling.

With us being a City Centre Hotel we do have the associated noise around the Hotel so we do have upgraded double glazing and in some rooms triple glazing in others.
All of the rooms are Air Conditioned but I do also like to have a window open.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

First time in this hotel. Reception nice, staff friendly, room very good, spacious and modern. Location just off Main Street in a courtyard so it's quiet. Breakfast good. Facilities also excellent.
Have always used another 4 star hotel close by but Will def use this hotel on my future trips to leeds.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear stevenjust

Thank you for the review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Fantastic stay in the Rochester Suite. Staff were very friendly and ensured our stay was first class. Andrew Hone in the Executive lounge was particularly helpful pointing us in the right direction for nice bars. The breakfast was also very nice.

Room Tip: For girlie weekends The Rochester Suite is a must!!! Will definitely return
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FantasticFourLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear FantasticFourLeeds

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Lees Marriott and that Andrew was very helpful with information about the hotel and Leeds.

The Rochester Suite is ideal for 4 guests and with the sitting room in the Suite you are able to relax.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Pros:
1. Great location
2. Convenient shopping
3. Decent sized double bed rooms
4. Room Service was hot and on-time

Cons:
The mini-bar broke on day 2 of a 5 day visit. Maintenance never bothered to repair/replace it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twillis600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear twillis600

Thank you for your review

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall apart from the Minibar not working.
Please accept my apologies for that.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

When we arrived we were upgraded to an executive room, which was very large and spacious. We overlooked the street but the secondary glazing kept the noise out. The bed was a super kingsize which was very comfy. The bedding was white and immaculate . Lovely bathroom with nice toiletries. There was plenty of tea/ coffee/ milk and lovely biscuits. There was a mini bar in the fridge but it is computerised so if items are removed then you are charged for them. There is also a trouser press and safe.
We used the valet parking £19.95 for 24 hours but you didn't have to worry about parking and they were happy to bring the car to entrance at short notice .
I would have given this lovely hotel 5* rating but I felt it was overpriced - breakfast was £17.50 and a grill meal charged separately -£3+ for each veg and steaks were an average of £30+.
Don't let this put you off though because you are in the heart of the City with the shops all around you. There is McD, Subway, Burger King etc seconds away. There are lots of very close restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blakes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Blakes71

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your up-graded room and all the Executive amenities.

I am sorry you were disappointed with the price for breakfast but we do serve an extensive range of food.

As you also say we are in the heart of Leeds so we are surrounded by a large selection of places to eat and shop ect.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#15 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Property: Leeds Marriott Hotel
Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing