We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed November 5, 2013

When we arrived we were upgraded to an executive room, which was very large and spacious. We overlooked the street but the secondary glazing kept the noise out. The bed was a super kingsize which was very comfy. The bedding was white and immaculate . Lovely bathroom with nice toiletries. There was plenty of tea/ coffee/ milk and lovely biscuits. There was a mini bar in the fridge but it is computerised so if items are removed then you are charged for them. There is also a trouser press and safe.
We used the valet parking £19.95 for 24 hours but you didn't have to worry about parking and they were happy to bring the car to entrance at short notice .
I would have given this lovely hotel 5* rating but I felt it was overpriced - breakfast was £17.50 and a grill meal charged separately -£3+ for each veg and steaks were an average of £30+.
Don't let this put you off though because you are in the heart of the City with the shops all around you. There is McD, Subway, Burger King etc seconds away. There are lots of very close restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blakes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Blakes71

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your up-graded room and all the Executive amenities.

I am sorry you were disappointed with the price for breakfast but we do serve an extensive range of food.

As you also say we are in the heart of Leeds so we are surrounded by a large selection of places to eat and shop ect.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,485 - 1,491 of 2,205 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Arrived just after noon so took our chance and asked for early check in! Receptionist couldn't have been more helpful, we were checked in and upgraded. Third floor room was very comfortable with queen size bed. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment, but our overall impression was great, would love to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dknewyork25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear dknewyork25

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the early check in and the upgrade.
We always do our best to check guests in early so you can get settled and relax.

I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We'd booked the Marriott for a girls weekend & travelled as a party of six - two in each room. The hotel was, was as described a short walk from Leeds train station, and as we arrived early were able to leave our cases with reception.
The hotel is well located for the shops, with a short walk across the road to the Trinity Centre.
Check in was straight forward with a cash pay now option or the swipe of a card & the hotel receptionist was kind enough to book a taxi for the evening after we'd asked how far the evenings Resturant was.
The rooms were spacious with twin queen beds in & nice towels (including a spare!) there was tea & coffee facilities & a mini bar though any alcoholic drinks had to be ordered via room service. Importantly for us, there was enough plug sockets & mirrors for us to both be getting ready at the same time, and the hair dryer was ok.
The bedding was lovely quality & beds comfy perhaps a bit erring on soft but it was a good nights sleep.
Didn't have breakfast preferring a cafe in the centre & check out was busy - as expected at 12 pm on a Sunday. We were able to leave our cases at hotel until the train was due later. I'd be happy to stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Noodle0873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Noodle0873

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are ideally located for all that Leeds has to offer so once you are here everything is on your doorstep.

Thank you for your feedback on the room as well re the plugs and mirrors.

I hope to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I brought a group of 22 people over for the weekend. Location was ideal, right in the heart of Leeds with shops, bars and restaurants only foot steps away! We had a group meal in the Midtown grill which was excellent. The room I stayed in was a twin room with 2 big double beds. Rooms were clean and we were very happy with them. Breakfast was plentiful and busy which is a good sign. Hotel also kept luggage after check out until our departure which was very convienent. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Anita D

Thank you for your great review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The hotel is very well positioned in the City Centre for all that Leeds has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent city centre location hotel . We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and breakfast had a good varied choice suiting most tastes with an added bonus of flexibility in being able to eat between 7 a.m until noon on Sunday morning.
The rooms were adequate and a good leisure club with a gym & swimming pool were easily accessible.
Good subsidised parking near by in the Trinity car park at £9 per 24 hrs just across the square for easy access.
The staff were excellent and very helpful with all our requirements.Would not hesitate at staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear jumbok

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the extra hours lie in on Sunday morning and still get your breakfast up till 12 noon.

Now that Trinity have taken over the car park we are able to offer a better discounted rate to our Guests.

I hope to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Being pretty local to Leeds it is not often I have the need to stay in a hotel, but this was a very pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable, albeit with low lighting levels. Otherwise can't fault it.

One severe drawback was the wait for breakfast on Saturday morning. Gave up the ghost and came back for 11.00am when the a seat could be found. Beware if you are hoping for a quick get-away!

Oh, and call me old-fashioned, but to have a to use your room card key to operate the lift was a pain on the way to your room with baggage. Every journey I took in the lift took three times longer than normal as everyone was confused!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the main street but we heard no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear NigelC1959

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that you overall had a pleasant stay with us.
At the weekend breakfast can be very busy between 8.30am & 10am so dining early or later is always recommended.

To enhance our security we have had the lifts fitted with the key entry system so as to restrict any non-residents accessing the guest floors.
I do hope this explains the thinking behind the upgrade.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past 15 years (long story), and each time I dislike it but this time I hated it. Only two staff for check in and a long queue. No upgrade as others had paid for executive rooms (I am a Platinum Marriott member), no apology, no concern really. Room minuscule, bed like a trampoline and dipped in the middle. Very poor sleep owing to street noise all night, although that is hardly Marriott's fault. Then - a 20 minute queue for breakfast and few tables cleared. We left and ate elsewhere. The hotel knew they were fully booked, so why no more staff? Fortunately, the voice in lthe lift knew what was happening, I'm not convinced about the staff.

Room Tip: Cannot think of anything helpful. Rooms along the side are marginally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Elizabeth H

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am disappointed to hear that you are not happy with the hotel.
To help us fully understand what you don’t like about the hotel i would like to hear from you.
I can be contacted by email paul.collins@marriotthotels.com or by phone 0113 2366366

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Paul Collins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,331 reviews
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,139 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $90 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing