We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Have just spent two nights in this hotel for a very special occasion. We were allocated a lovely quiet room which was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the executive lounge was varied, fresh and well presented. All the staff in the hotel were courteous, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel is superb for shopping, restaurants and a walk along the canal. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear kazzy1

Thank you for your review.

It is great to receive nice feedback about the service you received during your stay.

The Executive Lounge is a great place to relax and also enjoy a relaxed Breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    759
    296
    110
    51
See reviews for
269
729
94
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The Marriott has one of the best locations in Leeds, right in the centre. Service was great, all the staff extremely polite. Breakfast was buffet style and of a good quality with lots of choice. Will stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear craig l

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the service you recived and the buffet breakfast.

I have passed on your comments to all our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Would recommend. Easy book in & check out,staff excellent, lovely room with 2 double beds, great location for shops & excellent breakfast. Reasonable price too. Parking cost £16 for just over 24 hrs so not great even with hotel discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueAppleyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear SueAppleyard

Thank you for your review

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott

It is always good to get great feedback.

Unfortunately we don’t have our own car park and at the moment the car park is in the middle of a major refurbishment and we will have new operators so we will be trying to get a better discount for our guests.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Here on 26th June for a conference. They were fantastic in dealing with my special diet (gluten free), nothing was too much trouble, genuinely good customer service, from young staff with polished manners.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldbutmarvellous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear theyoungbigot

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your recent experience here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that you received great service from our associates and we were able to provide your dietary requirements.
I have passed on your comments to all the associates.

Thank you once again.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

stayed on red letter weekend with meals and breakfast included. Booking in was easy with very nice staff , very helpful in information we wanted. Room was very clean nice comfortable bed fluffy white towels lovely toiletries replaced when used. Meals in mid town restaurant were 1st class steaks cooked to perfection. Breakfasts self service plenty of everything you could desire. Waiting on staff extremely polite nothing too much trouble, pleasant to chat with, Sumeed & Tabitha, Tom a delight. Thank you for a pleasant stay hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor room, lift quick no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normskidabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear normskidabble Cannock

Thank you for your great review.

I have passed on your comments to all the staff.

We are pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst working inn the area,and had a comfy stay..
On arrival porters very helpfull and staff on reaceaption excellent...
The staff in restaurant went out there way to keep food for me after parking my vehicle
The room was quality and comfy....usual bar tariffs not that I sampled any...
Breakfast was excellent and staff delightful....the hotel is in duty and close to pubs shops etc

Room Tip: Excellent Marriott standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbgolfing2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear fbgolfing2005


Thank you for your great review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the staff you encountered during your stay were very helpful from the moment you arrived.

I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Walking distance from the railway station, and efficient and friendly check-in staff.
Rooms a bit cramped, and slightly claustrophobic, but compensated for in all other respects.
Good breakfast.
High-speed and reliable Wifi (at a cost)
The restaurant food was below-average, but there are many other restaurants very close by.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front reputedly noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear bnrnm

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the service you received during your stay but I am disappointed that you were not very pleased with the food quality.

To help us improve could you please contact me to discuss the food quality.
I can be contacted by email paul.collins@marriotthotels.com or you can call me on 0113 2366366

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Leeds City
#35 of 87 in Leeds
2,132 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
3,217 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Property: Leeds Marriott Hotel
Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#15 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing