We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would 5 if housekeeping answered their phone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leeds Marriott Hotel
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would 5 if housekeeping answered their phone!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Marriott for our anniversary, booked two nights and were pretty impressed. We liked the entrance being away from the main street, quite a small feature but made a huge difference. Speedy check-in, room ready at 11am to go to! Room was tidy and well presented! Leisure facilities absoloutely spotless and a well equipped gym. The only things that stops me giving the hotel a 5 is the fact we tried to ring housekeeping twice for it to ring out for over 3minutes before hanging up each time and the beds were quite soft (but what everyone likes is different, may not be a negative for others) Would stay again.

Room Tip: We asked for high floor, not facing the station, room was quiet, couldn't hear the hustle and bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Vicki H

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us here at the Leeds Marriott.

I do apologise for housekeeping not answering the phones and I have passed on your comments to our Head Housekeeper.

I hope we are able to welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    742
    290
    108
    51
See reviews for
254
713
93
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel as it has everything you need and is right in the centre. I recommend going to the bar as it is very warm and feels like your in a bar and not in a hotel. Overall this was a Fantasic hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melandbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Melandbel

Thank you for your great review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly 1871 Bar.
I have passed on your comments to our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for business for 3 nights over a weekend and the hotel room and leisure facilities were excellent, reception staff helpful and hotel location right in the center of Leeds city center...

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear joshy

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a shame that you had to work but I hope you had time to socialise in the evening.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future to relax and enjoy all that Leeds has to offer.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms spacious and bathroom clean but showing signs of wear and tear. The breakfast was included in the price and was a good breakfast with plenty of choice. Only had 1 bitter on compared to 7 different lagers so a little disapointed also it took the bar staff 4 pints to get it right. Plenty of good bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Stuart B

Thank you for your review.

I apologise for the standard of the bathrooms and I agree that they are showing signs of wear and tare.
This will be rectified when the hotel is refurbished.
I have passed on you comments to our Bar Manager regarding the service and selection of beers available.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Ive stayed in most of Leeds city centre hotels but the Marriott is best by far. Location is perfect, room quality is high and excellent value. Wont stay anywhere else now. We got free upgrade to executive lounge from the lovely receptionist as we were celebrating a birthday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DATGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear DATGS

Thank you for your review.
I think the central location is great for the shops and bars ect

Well i look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

shabby rooms breakfast OK not worth £18 per person my visit before this one arrived to be told hotel was full even though I had a reservation and was sent to another hotel ,phoned reception to make sure of my booking this time to be told I would be getting a special room!! arrived to a basic shabby room next to an Asian wedding group wont be staying there again as they cater for groups more than the normal hotel guest

Room Tip: if there is a wedding group staying on the first floor ask for a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear nigeandy

Thank you for your review for your recent stay with us.

I am sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay as you have done in the past.

We have a mixture of business throughout the week from conferences to small meetings and weddings and individual travellers.
We do try to mix guests up i.e. not necessarily have groups together.
But sometimes when there is a celebration on they do sometimes congregate in small groups in each others rooms and we do out best to limit any disruption to other guests.

I know you have said that you wouldn’t stay with us again but hopefully you will have a change of heart.
Please let me know if you wish to stay with us in the future and I will ensure you have a great stay with us.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

While I only stayed 1-night, en-route to a conference in Bradford the next day, I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay.

The hotel is very close to both the Leeds train station, and the drop-off stop for the Leeds-Bradford airport coach service. It is also right across the street from the newly opened Trinity shopping mall.

Excellent and friendly staff from the check-in, to the restaurant and concierge lounge – the GM should be very proud of his hotel and superb staff.

My corner suite on the 4th floor was amazing. There was a huge amount of room and the bed was very comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, the street noise can get a little loud, but Leeds is a lively city. Good shower pressure although as this is a converted building, I had to lean down a little as the ceiling height was low for me. Suite could use a bit of sprucing, but it didn’t deter from the luxury feel.

Buffet breakfast at the mid-grill was fantastic. The bar looked gorgeous and very busy on a Thursday night.

If I ever return to Leeds, this would be my first choice in a hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room or upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Leeds Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Wembleygal

Thank you for your positive review and kind comments.

I am very pleased you had a great stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Leeds Marriott in the near future.

Regards

Paul Collins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Crowne Plaza Leeds
#20 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,152 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 87 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeds Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeds Marriott Hotel

Property: Leeds Marriott Hotel
Address: 4 Trevelyan Square | Boar Lane, Leeds LS1 6ET, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Leeds
#14 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#19 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leeds Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European charm and a touch of modern elegance await you at the Leeds Marriott Hotel. Located in the heart of city centre, we offer unbeatable access to some of Leeds' most celebrated attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leeds Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leeds
Leeds Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing