We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Met Hotel Leeds
Nearby Hotels
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cosmopolitan Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel(Leeds)(Great Value!)
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveler rating
303
513
427
229
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
513
427
229
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrewedding partygreat weekendone night staytea and coffeeweekend breaktwin rooman overnight staycomfy bedgood nights sleepsuperbreakiron
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
984 - 989 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me and my friends had a lovely stay at the Met. We shared a large spacious room which was quite modern, very clean and had everything we needed. When we had any queries, the staff were always helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a fab spot close to lots of restaurants and bars. It's only a 5 minute walk to the main shopping area. After 1 too many cocktails, we were all looking forward to the breakfast the next morning and it did not disappoint! Lots to choose from and we all enjoyed the breakfast. Overall we were all impressed and the same group of us are going to be back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Met-Guest-Relations, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Kathryne25,

It was most pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Met Hotel and that you were able to experience the service quality that we pride ourselves on.

It was also delightful to hear that we are going to be able to welcome you and your friends back to us in the very near future.

Once again thank you for your review

Yours sincerely

Simone Sansom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The facade of the Met is quite beautiful and we looked forward to a stay for which we had paid the required deposit when we booked online. As we checked in we were told we would have to give details of our credit card "because you only paid a deposit of £17.80". This felt odd as did our two drinks in the bar which came to £14.20 (1 G&T and one beer). The hotel itself is looking tired, plenty of blackspot in the shower and sloppy repaints give for a patched up look. Breakfast pretty well summed up the experience where we are kept waiting whilst the finances are entered in the computer instead of being warmly greeted and shown straight to the table. The front line staff were charming and helpful but it feels they are stifled by the managers and the policy of the company which feels like the "profits come before the customer". So, a disappointing stay which with a proper managerial focus on quality and customer relations could have been much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which isn't exposed to the 5.30 glass collection lorry!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Met-Guest-Relations, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear John T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent experience with us.

It was most concerning to learn that you had a disappointing experience upon your recent visit to our Hotel.
As a Hotel customer service is the complete priority for us and it was concerning to hear that this ideal did not shine to the forefront during your stay.

Your review will now form the basis of our next training period so that we are able to improve upon this/

I hope that we may be able to welcome you back at some point in the near future so that you are able to experience the level of service and care which is the norm at The Met Hotel.

Kind Regards

Simone Sansom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I used the Met as a base for a 1 day visit to Leeds. It is well situated for the main attractions and shopping. My room was clean and warm and the bed was comfortable. The hotel has had a recent refurbishment and my room was modern and provided all I needed. 1 quibble, the TV was quite elderly, it is a long time since I saw one that was not a flat screen in a 4 star hotel! I did not eat breakfast so cannot comment on the quality of the food, though asking £14.95 for breakfast is a lot. Why don't you offer a cheaper continental breakfast for those who don't like a full English? I went round the corner to Pret a Manger for £5.00 breakfast. I stayed in room 311 which is situated at the back - there were no noise issues. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scw6845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Met-Guest-Relations, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear scw6845

Thank you for your review, it is through these reviews that we are able to constantly assess and monitor our current offering to our guests.

It was pleasing to hear that you had a pleasant stay at The Met Hotel and was able to experience a true example of the service and quality that we pride ourselves on.

I am pleased to say that your “1 Quibble” that the TV’s are in need of modernisation have been acted upon and in January 2014 we will take delivery of our new TV’s which will be more in keeping with the standards of a modern day hotel room.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to The Met Hotel next time you are in the Leeds area.

Kind Regards

Simone Sansom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just arrived home after a great weekend in Leeds the met was a good base handy for shops and bars we had two rooms on the fourth floor ours was huge very clean and great value, my friends room was smaller but still good value for money. we didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food. The staff were very helpful and friendly all in all I would recommend this hotel and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophieCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Met-Guest-Relations, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear SophieCumbria,

It was most pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Met Hotel and that you were able to experience the service quality that we pride ourselves on.

I hope that we are able to continue to welcome you to The Met any time that you are in the area.

Once again thank you for your review

Yours sincerely

Simone Sansom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at the Met once again and found it to be as good as ever reception staff were pleasant ,room was clean and warm not the most spacious but since it was just somewhere to sleep at night i can,t complain.Breakfast was super plenty choice and fast pleasant service.I can,t comment on any other of the hotel services as we were out and about in Leeds all day then eating out at night.I would not hesitate to stay here next time, but everyone has different tastes so make up your own mind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CumbriaRabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Met-Guest-Relations, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear CumbriaRabster,

It was most pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Met Hotel and that you were able to experience the service quality that we pride ourselves on.

I hope that we are able to continue to welcome you to The Met any time that you are in the area and that you are able to experience this quality time after time.

Once again thank you for your review

Yours sincerely

Simone Sansom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews