We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and wine”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #15 of 1,891 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Went here as a group of 9 on business in January. This was my second visit to the restaurant.

Excellent food accompanied by fantastic Argentinian wine.

Would highly recommend.

Only downside was that waitress tried to dupe me into buying a magnum (if that's the right word) of wine claiming it to be a good deal when in fact it was more expensive than buying the bottles singularly - beware. The manager was made aware but wouldn't do anything about the price.

Thank damo0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Good to hear that you were back dining with us again! Sorry to about the confusion with the magnum. It is true that magnums are general more expensive as they keep the wine better than a standard bottle making them high quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,638 - 2,642 of 3,622 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

We went here to celebrate our daughter's 19th birthday and took the family, including our 22 month old grand daughter. The hubby and I were expecting a fast food atmosphere and overpriced, overcooked meat to be honest but we were very pleasantly surprised. We loved the concept, the salad bar was amazing and everything we had was cooked beautifully. We splashed out and had cocktails on arrival - the mojito was delicious! The service was great, they were great with the baby and we didn't feel rushed at all. Will definitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helenh13Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your first visit to us so much. We have a new Cocktail menu coming soon for the summer; something to look out for on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The initial service wasn't great as I had a reservation at 8 for a table for 2 and they had kept us waiting for 20 minutes. The night was off to a bad start but then it dramatically improved when they offered us a larger booth table because of our wait. The waiters that served us at the tables were excellent and very friendly. The food was delicious!!! I am a big meat eater and this place was perfect after a big gym session. The salad bar was also good with a vast variety. Slightly expensive but very worth the money if you can eat a lot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Relaxmatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Sorry to hear about the delay to seating you but glad you had a great time after this and enjoyed our food and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my fourth time visiting Fazenda, and like the first it didnt disappoint. My friends from all areas across the country Nuneaton, Leicester, Leeds,Cheltenham and Penrith. These guys were virgins to this carnivore delight..they also do an all you can eat salad bar with condiments of rice, pasta and chips.. a really wide selection of cold meats. Not forgetting a large array of red wine. If wanting loads of food and excellent service..visit fazenda..all staff are bilingual... a truly brilliant night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garryc184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for such great feedback. We're delighted to hear you all enjoyed your meal with us! We look forward to seeing you all again some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nothing I didnt like the service was excellent, service great well worth a visit. The lunchtime menu is cheaper with a choice of 6 meats there was a group of us and cost around £30.00 each with wine and worth every penny

Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you! Nothing makes us happier than to hear our customers leave Fazenda happy. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing