We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat. Meat. Meat... and more meat.”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 1,961 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $42
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent choice if you're starving and looking for quality grilled meats. Quite authentic experience, salad bar is excellent, choice or meat options and unlimited approach to its quantity is unbeatable. Go there and make sure you book in advance - very popular choice is Leeds town centre. My first choice in Leeds if I am up for a couple of hours of relaxing dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for such great feedback.
It makes us burst with pride when we hear our customers leave Fazenda happy. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,860 - 2,864 of 3,805 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Visited here on Saturday night for our sons 18th and 21st birthday celebration. We were a party of 19 and could not fault the service from arriving to leaving. The salad bar has everything you could wish for. Arriving back to your table is when it begins,the servers(gauchos) just keep coming with every selection of steak ,chicken gammon lamb etc i could go on for ever.Don't rush ,as the previous reviewer said they are coming round all the time just pace yourself ! Fresh chips and warm breads can also be very tempting
The atmosphere is great and the surroundings welcoming.

Thanks for a great night Fazenda Well done !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patty_44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

You're welcome! Very pleased to hear you all enjoyed your sons' birthday celebrations at Fazenda.
That is indeed a great tip; our passadors come round with every cut several times during the service so if you happened to miss one cut either because your card was in red or because you already had some meat in your plate, you don't need to worry as it will definitely come back. You can also ask for a specific cut whenever you are ready for it; our passadors will go back to the grill and come to your table with your preference.
We look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place, great food and lovely atmosphere. Just don't sit at table 22. It's a but hidden and you get forgotten about easily. Still, I will be booking again soon!

Thank Stanley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, it's great to hear you're a Fazenda fan.
I've just had a look at our table plan and I'm not sure you meant table 22; it's the very first able of our main dining room so it's actually very visible? In any case, we're sorry if our staff weren't on top of your service when you visited us, I'll forward this to our general manager so we make sure this doesn't occur.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were first time diners at Fazenda for the occasion of my birthday. The food and service were great and even as the restaurant became busier the service (from Pablo) continued to be of a high standard.

The salad bar was delicious and accompanied the plethora of meats perfectly.

We will be returning!

P.S. Thanks to Fazenda for the birthday cake and rendition of Happy Birthday!

Thank PrigoandSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your birthday; we are indeed very pleased to know it was a nice meal for you.
I'll pass on your comments to Pablo, who will be delighted to read them of course.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Booked (well in advance) for the Valentine's menu on Saturday 15th February at 19.30pm. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our table straight away. The restaurant was very busy and we were shown to what must've been the last table in the house, which was next to the fire exit and very drafty! We were asked if we were fmailiar with the way Fazenda works and we explained it was our first time, so the waiter rushed through a pre-rehersed spiel, most of which we couldn't hear and then given the red/green cards to get going. I explained that we had booked on for the Valentine's menu and he told us that he would go and get our glass of presecco, but my reaction to that was, it said on the set menu, complimentary glass of Champagne!? The waiter replied that Presecco was the same thing - NO IT IS NOT!!!!! We then visited the salad bar, which I have to say was very inviting with lots of lovely things. Then we sat down and turned our cards to green to get going with the main event. It wasn't long before the first waiter came with the a meat and we took great pleasure in using the tongs and placing it hungrily onto our plates. We took our first taste of Fazenda and initially were very disappointed, the meat was dry and chewy, but it was tasty. It was quickly folowed by our second meat, but again this was very dry? We also had sausage and chicken and then another meat and it was all very disappoining!! The waiters were clearly busy but there was no eye contact or any kind of personal touch to the service at all. When we had finished our Presecco, I had to aske a server how we went about ordering drinks and he said he would get someone to come to our table, and they did, 15 minutes later! I then asked if we could have our dessert as the meat quickly became very boring and all tasted the same! We were swiftly presented with a trio of sharing desserts, one was a fruit compote with small squares of cheese in it, a sherry jelly and an over gelatine set chocolate cheesecake - which was the only one we ate. At the same time the dessert was served, we were presented with our bill. The set menu price for the meal was £34.20 each and including 10% service charge, our bill came to just under £80.00, which considering the poor experience, the price stuck in my throat a little as we could've gone to Gaucho's for a fraction more and had a much better deal - our mistake I know, but one we certainly won't be repeating - EVER!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LNewsome2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We have been in touch with you and have apologised for what happened that evening. We are indeed very sorry this happened and that you weren't able to enjoy your Valentine's meal at Fazenda. As we mentioned before, we have now been in touch and have been able to resolve this. We are now looking forward to seeing you again and offer you both the Fazenda Experience we want all our customers to have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing