We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for meat lovers ”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #15 of 1,915 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $40
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We've been to a number if this style of Brazilian steak houses but this is by far one if the best in terms of value and quality of meat. We went for lunch (£18.50pp) and couldn't fault the salad bar which had a good range of salads and sides and tasty chips were served to our table. We were also served some homemade cheese bread to the table which was unusual but not really to our taste. In terms if the meat, it was delicious and very well cooked. The house speciality steak was AMAZING, as we're all the steaks offered and the honey and lemon post ribs were delicious. We'd definitely recommend this place, for meat lovers, it's heaven!!

1  Thank MrsMeatballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We definitely try to make it meat heaven ;-)
Thank you very much for your review. It's fantastic to hear you all enjoyed your visit to Fazenda.
Our signature cut, picanha, is a big favourite. Glad to hear you agreed!
Looking forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,874 - 2,878 of 3,681 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We visited Fazenda on a Friday night to celebrate a birthday. The restaurant was not overly busy and there was a nice buzz about the place. We were shown to our table for four which was situated in the middle area, there was plenty of elbow room. We were approached by a lovely waitress and she explained how the meal would be served and how the stop/go paddle worked for the meat service. First you visit the salad bar, this was superb, not just salad on offer but a wide selection of cold food such as prawns, smoked salmon, cold meats, cheeses, delicious bread, lots of different sauces and oils, also hot vegetables and potatoes. We arrived back at our table and then the meat starts to arrive, wow the meat was sensational and such a wide choice all perfectly cooked just tell the waiter if you want your meat rare, well done ect and they will carve it off for you. The lamb was particularly delicious. Stuffed full of meat we declined dessert. We ordered coffee and this arrived, and with it was a surprise for the birthday boy, a free dessert of cheesecake with a sparkler and a rendition of Happy birthday to you. I may add that Fazenda was not told beforehand that this was a birthday celebration but the waitress spotted the birthday card on the table and asked whose birthday it was, our lovely waitress did this as a surprise and we were all quite impressed with this, well done Fazenda for this little touch. Overall a fabulous evening, fabulous food and fabulous company. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueLovesChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We're so pleased to hear you all enjoyed the birthday meal at Fazenda. We love celebrating with our customers and if we can, we try and make the occasion a little bit more special. Fantastic to hear it was just the case when you visited us.
Our minted lamb gets fantastic feedback, it's without a doubt a big favourite among our customers.
Thank you for your review; we look forward to seeing you all again some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It's pretty hard to fault this place. The only people who have a bad experience here are the people who are told the theme of the restaurant then choose to ignore it and dine anyway.
All the steak is great, if you want a particular cut, cooked a particular way, all you need do is ask and they always accommodate you. As soon as we turned our cards to green, sirloin and fillet steak appeared in large quantities! But my advice to true flavour seekers is to ask for the rump cap which they describe as the house special. A truly tasty bit of meat, the fat is amazing when it gets a bit crispy!
The buffet accompaniment are all good and the chips served to the table were cooked perfectly.
Wine list is comprehensive and features some really nice South American and Spanish reds. We had a relatively inexpensive Tempranillo which tasted like it should have cost more!
The only bad thing about this place is knowing when to stop eating. I ate way to much steak. I'm like a dog, just no control! But it's just so hard to say no to delicious steak as its sliced dripping and juicy right at the table.
Who really can say no to all you can eat steak???
It's not the cheapest restaurant, but quality of this experience is worth the price they ask. Most of the time you won't need desert, or if you do, I recommend a sorbet. Nice end to a meal. Go Sunday to Thursday and you save a few quid as it get a bit more on Fridays and Saturdays.
Highly recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your visit to Fazenda.
We're very pleased to read you had a nice meal with us.
Our signature cut, picanha, is indeed a big favourite among our customers. Its crispiness around the edges is hard to resist!
Thanks for the recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Loved this place, great experience. Starts with some empenadas and then you visit the salad bar, which is heaving with lovely things...not your usual salad bar...cheese, potatoes, rice, re-fried beans, tortilla chips, tomato and mozarella, salami and it goes on and on. Then you are visited by waiters with skewers of all sorts of meats...chicken and bacon, sausages, gammon, all types of steak, lamb with mint...they keep coming until you ask for a break or them to stop (by turning over a coaster on your table) and you can keep going back to the salad bar. It was delicious, we would like to have gone on but just had to stop, we were stuffed.

Decor sophisticated yet cosy and comfortable. Quite expensive...about £30 each but soooo worth it. Staff friendly...nice informal atmosphere but good and efficient service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tony and Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback and your compliments to our staff, their service, our food and your experience overall. We're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Fazenda, and we hope we might see you again some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I recently ate at Fazenda for the first time having been recommended there. I was booking for 14 people all of whom where from out of town. Every one of us enjoyed the whole experience. The meat was some of the best that I have ever been served and the salad bar was much better than anyone expected. Service was good and the even the "cheap" wines were very palatable.The group was in the 60ish age bracket and for all to have had a most enjoyable evening speaks for itself. Be hungry when you go - you won't be when you leave. Not a cheap night - budget £45-£55 per person but that included pre dinner drinks,sweets, lots of wine and the tip so you can do it for £30 - £40. I will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IanL579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback here.
We're very pleased to hear you and your party had a nice meal with us. Nothing makes us prouder than to hear our customers leave Fazenda happy.
We look forward to seeing you all again some other time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing