We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We booked a table for our wedding anniversary last night. When we got there we were taken to our table and explained how the whole thing works. First of all we used the salad bar - we have never seen such an extensive selection of fresh salad, cured meats, rice, fish, pasta, potatoes, cheeses, fresh bread - the list goes on. Once you turn your card to green to chefs come to your table with skewers of meat - well where do I start? We tried about 7 different types of meat and every single one was amazing, juicy and tender. The sausages are out of this world. The waiters brought a metal basket of the yummiest chips we have ever tasted. When we had finished, the waiter brought us an amazing cheesecake on a board with berries and a firework in for our anniversary which made the evening so special. Thank you so much to everyone at Fazendas, you all work so hard to make it a fantastic dining experience. Can't wait to come again. Unfortunately I cut my finger on a piece of glass that was on the seat just before we left but the staff were so efficient and gave me a sterilised wipe and put a plaster on it for me! It didn't ruin the night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for having chosen Fazenda to celebrate your anniversary. It's fantastic to hear you both enjoyed your evening with us.
Let us apologise for what happened at the end of your meal, however. I'm forwarding this to our manager so that we can look into it further.
We're very pleased to know this didn't ruin your evening and that our staff took care of you after what happened, please accept our apologies again.
We hope we might see you again some other time, thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,358
    725
    202
    48
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Meat sweats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic restaurant if you like beef. The salad bar is lovely, but don't go over the top on the salad, save yourself for the meat! Relaxed atmosphere, but lovely surroundings make this a special night out. Expect to be full to busting when you leave!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us your feedback. And what great feedback too!
We're pleased to hear you liked our atmosphere, our food and your meal overall.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Went for a birthday meal and then work night out. Love the concept, great location too. The meat is the main feature but the salad bar is cracking too - and the chips just keep on coming if you want them. Don't plan on drinking much after if you're on a night out. :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jessie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
And we love the fact that you do! :-)
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's fantastic to hear you all enjoyed your evening with us.
We hope to see you again some other time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a novelty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed this experience. I was surprised at the quality of meat and that fact that the staff go the extra mile to ensure that you have the type of meat you like, cooked the way you like it.

I am sorry I didn't get our waiter's name but he took the time to make sure he asked how well-done we liked the meat.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer us your feedback; and thank you for pointing out something we make sure we highlight for our customers at the beginning of their service: the fact that they can choose which cuts to have and exactly the way they'd like to have them. We pride ourselves in offering our customers the best rodizio experience and we think this is a priority.
We're delighted to hear you both enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to seeing you again some other time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

totally FANTASTIC, gorgeous food, attentive waiters. Just superb. I cannot wait to visit again, the food is amazing and beautiful. lots to choose from and all succulent and just fabulous!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshire_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing