We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class!!!!!”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 1,870 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $39
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Private Dining, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“First Class!!!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Went for lunch on Friday and wow what a spot!!First class from the minute you walk through the door through to the minute you leave,I'll not go into the way he food is served,go and find out yourself you'll not regret it.The food is superb the service is exemplary from the salad bar to the meats served,being that we were there for lunch there was the choice of seven meats,more than adequate,but we can not wait to get back to try the evening FIfteen!!!!!!!........Try it you'll not regret it......

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, and what great comments as well! We hope to see you again soon on an evening for you to try our whole range.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,491
    770
    210
    51
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Oh those brilliant Brazilians!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's a long time since I felt really strongly about a new dining experience and I'll admit that I wasn't quite sure what to expect when the bride and bridegroom at our family wedding informed us we were to eat at Fazenda. But what a fantastic place it turned out to be! The hospitality and the amazing number of cuts of meat served by the gauchos had to be experienced to be believed. I'm going to stick out my neck here and say it was probably the best meal I have had in many a long year. But . . .it could just be that the New Ellington in not-too-far-away York Place beats it by a short head.
They are of course a completely different style of dining establishment. But what a delight to find two superb restaurants in the space of 48 hours!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ashovercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic comments.
We were delighted to hear the entire wedding party had had a nice evening at Fazenda.
We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch - great service and food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great food and great service. Lovely fresh salad bar options.

The only criticism was that the meat options were limited during lunchtime but otherwise, no complaints.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you had a nice meal at Fazenda.
We do have a smaller selection of meats during lunch, and that is reflected in the price difference. We'd love it if you could give us your feedback if you visit us again but for dinner. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We popped in to Fazenda last night and boy oh boy am I glad I hadn't eaten. It was meat-tastic.
Once again the staff were wonderful & friendly. Its a great sign for any business that you have staff members who have been there from the beginning.
The salad bar had a fantastic variety to accompany the mountains of meat that came our way.
All of this was enjoyed with a bottle of Malbec. I had noticed that the gammon seemed to have been prepared slightly differently (can you see how often we go?). It was lovely and had a bit more of a fragrant and complex flavour.
We never got around to the desserts... just too full
I really have nothing bad to say about the place.
I am sure I will be seeing you again soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Du_Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.
We can tell you're one of our regular customers as indeed our gammon is now smoked. Glad to hear you liked it.
Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Allerton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“great”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

the 'salad' bar is great with so many options. the meat was delicious as was the house malbec. service was prompt and attentive. great evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChapelAllertonLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaLeeds, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Short but great! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. Delighted to hear you had a nice Fazenda experience.
We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing