We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good service and fine beers!”

Veritas Ale & Wine Bar
Ranked #210 of 1,811 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, good service and fine beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Visited Veritas last night for our management team Christmas party. Everyone's starter, main and pudding were devoured in short time. I had the seafood panna cotte - different and tasty, the lamb shoulder - beautifully cooked and the chocolate bread and butter pudding - very yummy!. The service was attentive and considered.

Would recommend and would return again

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DinoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    79
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice for a quick friendly after work drink!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Have visited this pub many times as it is near work. Nice pub for a quick drink after work! Food good and service good also

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
“lovely food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

called into here yesterday, i was immediately taken with the decor and coziness, i ordered a pint of the cheapest ale which was served by a very friendly lady named carol? who took pains to explain all the various beers to me and seemed very knowledgable, i thought she was the manager but she explained to me she was just a part-time waitress! so great team knowledge there, will definatley go back again and sample their wares and atmosphere, 10/10.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danfraser74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Country quality, city feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Tucked away behind the courts and town hall Veritas is a hub for ale and food lovers alike. The bar serves a plethora of handpulls and bottled beers and stocks decent wines aswell as providing a solid menu of pub classics cooked to a high standard. The service is generally excellent and the atmosphere on a Saturday is that of a bustling country pub. A perfect diversion for those with a taste for real beer and a desire to avoid the run of the mill city bars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“another great Market Town Taver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

not usually fond of Leeds town centre on a Friday night, but Veritas could change that! Lovely food served by friendly staff, with the usual great range of beers. A busy but cosy atmosphere with a warm and homely decor. Overall a great pub, as are all the Market Town Taverns I've visited.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veritas Ale & Wine Bar also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Veritas Ale & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing