We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Discovery Inn Leeds
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Doesn't have onsite car parking, however there is mutli car park called Q PARK which is few mins away from the hotel. Plenty of pubs in walking distance. Great value for money compared to other hotels nearby. Who cares if the lift isn't working. You all need some exercise!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank www-DjGaz-co-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 980 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed one night (late arrival and early departure) and had no complaints. A bit of a labyrinth between Reception and our room (1012) and no lift due to renovation. Room basic but clean and slept fine. Want to watch TV in your room? You need to give a £10 deposit for a remote control! Breakfast adequate with pleasant staff. Likewise the Reception staff were polite and efficient and we were grateful to them for looking after our bags for most of the following day. If you want a reasonably priced base to stay in Leeds and are happy with a bed, shower, breakfast and no frills, then the Discovery is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCSW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Many issues regarding this hotel. The parking was hard to find so ended up in a lot far from the hotel. Check in was lukewarm. The elevator was not working so had to haul our luggage up 4 flights. The room was dark, ugly and not clean. The bathroom was the worst - very small, just a sink and shower - again not clean. The hotel smelled and that was the final straw. We were to stay 2 days but checked our early the next morning after a sleepless night. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Please be aware-it is cheap for a reason.

Room Tip: Price is not worth the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed one night for a meeting the following morning. The hotel is well placed for the railway station and the city centre but navigating the one way system to get to the preferred parking was difficult.
Breakfast was self service and offered a choice of bread, cheese, meat slices, fruit, coffee, tea, cereal and fruit juice. Check-in was fine but customers have to pay a £10 deposit for the remote control for the television and the shower in my room did not work effectively.
However, the pub next door was good and, if I faced similar circumstances, I would be happy to stay here once again. It was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night and thought t was a great find. I had looked for somewhere cheap but central as a base for an evening out. The hotel has a couple of large car parks nearby and is across from the train station. Checking was slow only because there were phone calls and other customers but we were dealt with efficiently and with a smile. The twin room I booked was on the first floor, it was a lovely quiet room, the room was large and with everything you could need. The bed was comfortable. There is wifi but I think you have to pay for it but I was in the room for so little time I didn't need it.
I will definitely book here again for when I one to Leeds.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank David_Greaves79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Recently attended a business event in Leeds and found this place to be clean, comfortable and very centrally located. I was literally across the road from Leeds City Station and a few minutes walk from the central shopping area, galleries, museums and West Yorkshire Playhouse.

For a two star hotel, this really does deliver a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the rooms at the front would probably be a lot noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VTR28470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

After arriving with a coach load of booze fuelled fella's i was happy with the room i got at this hotel. It was clean en suite and had a tv with coffe/tea making facilities, so was made up. This was a 2 night stay costing only £62. I would definately recommend staying here for a booze fuelled weekend but not a romantic one as my room had no view and was too small for all that going on !!!..

Room Tip: ask for a street view as all the other rooms look into the back alley ways and other buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,276 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 87 in Leeds
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Hill
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Inn Leeds

Address: 15 Bishopgate Street, Leeds LS1 5DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $53 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Inn Leeds 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 100 metres from Leeds City Station and less than a kilometre from the national motorway network, the Discovery Inn is an ideal choice for those who want the convenience of a centrally-located hotel without the overinflated price tag. We pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service, a warm welcome and an exceptional standard of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Discovery Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Inn Leeds Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing