We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for working in Leeds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crowne Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good for working in Leeds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Quite good value on a midweek B&B rate. Hotel is a little dated, but its clean and friendly. Rooms are large, with good facilities in the room - such as iron, big TV, free bottled water etc. Charges for Wifi - which is mean (although you could pick up an excellent Vodafone 3G signal from my room). Breakfast was little bit lacklustre, but nothing horrible. Leeds City Centre is about 5-10min walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some good customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    575
    199
    82
    49
See reviews for
284
486
67
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night - travelling with work. Hotel was as expected - nothing unique or special! Receptionist was lovely and helpful and directed us to a restaurant for dinner! It is about a 10-15 minute walk from the station, closer to the motorway which was about 10 minutes from my offices so actually ideal. The room was large and comfortable, so all in all a good night sleep. Breakfast was the usual full spread - made to order omelettes which is a favourite of mine!
I would recommend if you want a large hotel where you will not get any surprises. The only thing is that you have to pay for wifi - why it isn't free, I have no idea - but that is I am guessing this is the hotel's way of making money from their business customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naths81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some good customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

had a great stay for one night . All staff were helpful and the hotels central location was ideal for the local hospitals I had to visit . Room service food was good and just right for me . The room / bathroom were clean on arrival and had a nice smell about them .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 725matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some good customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Found a space in the car park, which made me a happy person. Easy check in, room was ready and well equipped. Straight forward walk into the city centre.
Found the food in the bar very delightful. Though if you are in a rush let them know.
Great night's sleep each night.
Friendly reception staff who really look after you.
Breakfast was ok, had a wide range of products but few staff to do tea and coffee service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niviksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some good customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
165 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff at reception and in the breakfast area were all extremely good and very helpful. The room had everything one wanted, tea and coffee making facilities, a hair dryer, safe though why their website does not list what is provided I have no idea. If you check out their standard room info on their website there is no mention even of an en suite(there is one). Plus they charge for wifi.
Duvet and bottom sheet lovely and soft, the mattress too hard for us so both of us awoke in discomfort. Annyingly there were a lot of people running around till early in the morning so I would suggest a high floor if you stay here. Breakfast wonderful, choices of cereals, fruit juices, cold meats and cheeses, breads, jams, plenty of hot cooked options (eggs, hash browns, mushrooms, baked beans, bacon, black pudding, sausages). Once again the staff brilliant and a credit to IHG.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor, 5 or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromKenttoabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear fromKenttoabroad,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very delighted to hear your compliments on our hotel staff and room amenities. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. However, I am very sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to the noise. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, was about 5/10 minute walk into town, we stayed for the weekend... the pool was big and had large jacuzzi, most of the staff were friendly and helpful apart from the girl who worked at the pool/changing rooms reception, chip on her shoulder and had a proper little attitude haha room was ok priced considering it had the pool/sauna/jacuzzi to use, we ate out so dont know what the foods like.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_crichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some good customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your comments regarding a member of staff in our leisure club as this type of service is not acceptable.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Really enjoyed my overnight stay which was made more memorable by the staff on duty. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly specialty Matt on reception, who may I add dealt with a particularly obnoxious customer in a very professional manner ! Good location for City centre and great restaurants. Thanks chaps

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisest, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured I have passed on your kind comments to all of my team, especially Matt as they serve as a great motivator.

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Leeds as your preferred hotel of choice and may I thank you again for your recommendation to future potential guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Leeds very soon.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Leeds

Property: Crowne Plaza Leeds
Address: Wellington Street, Leeds LS1 4DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located in downtown area, 1/4 mile from Leeds train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing