We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in leeds”
Review of Crowne Plaza Leeds

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Leeds
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

we had a lovely stay at the crowne plaza .the larwood suite is very good .the staff are all very polite and helpful.The breakfast is very good with plenty of choice ,and sets you up for the day .I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgepayne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear GeorgePayne,

I am pleased that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Leeds and thank you for taking the time to write a response. All your lovely comments have been passed throughout the hotel to all the staff.

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Many Thanks

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,455 - 1,461 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

What a lovely hotel, friendly professional staff, room was upgraded on arrival, nice touches in room such as pillow spray, white linen toiletries, tasty breakfast, in fast really enjoyed it all, just wish had tried the spa, but will be coming back on next visit, Although only 5 minutes from the station, it was a little out of the way of the centre, but a brisk walk in freezing temperatures, gave us an appetite for dinner. Noticed how well staff coped with some drunken xmas party guests, well done.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneRobLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Jane & Rob,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Leeds, I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future where you can experience the use of all of our facilities.

Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Kind Regards

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my 3 friends for our annual Christmas night out. Generally, the hotel is lovely, warm and clean. The rooms are really well looked after with toiletries from The White Company which delighted me and my friends! The shower was fantastic - powerful and hot and beds were really comfy. What really stands out for this hotel are the staff. Every single member of staff we came in contact with was friendly, welcoming, engaging and really seemed like they were happy to be at work! A couple of them even had us in stitches...in a good way! Oh and the breakfast is absolutely cracking...good quality, perfectly cooked bacon and perfect scrabbled eggs! What more could you want??

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingleMum_WillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Leeds and thank you for taking the time to write down this brilliant feedback; this will be passed onto the staff here which will serve as a great motivator for them to continue to create great hotels guest love. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Many Thanks

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had a mad time! Drunk and with a bunch of friends and went bowling, checked out the town and came back! It was a bit weird trying to find out room because it was like, connected to a bunch of other stairs and such but I had a really good time finding my way through the drunken mess to the actual room. No complaints from the staff and no guests shouting. And the fire escape is epic!!

Would defo go there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara-Eos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Kara-Eos,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Mrs Localshopper and friends had a girls shopping weekend staying at the Crowne Plaza. Got an excellent rate by paying in advance. Looked after extremely well by the staff - nothing was too much trouble. Special mention for Emma & Andrew who couldn't possibly have done any more to help.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Localshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent shopping weekend at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. Thank you for your kind feedback about Emma and Andrew, they will be delighted to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Many Thanks

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza with 3 very excitable 10 year old girls. Got an extremely good deal on the price by booking and paying in advance. Hotel is within walking distance of the shops and has plenty of car parking spaces available.
The staff were fantastic and made the girls feel very welcome and just as important as the adult guests.
The room was beautiful with lots of little extras such as lavender scents and pillow chocolates that added to the excitement and the food was perfect with the kids eat free deal being very easy on the pocket.
The pool area with jacuzzi, steam and sauna also raised a lot of smiles.
All in all a very pleasant trip and would definitely recommend to families with children.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Nicola B,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. I am delighted that you and your children have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rooms beautiful.

Many Thanks

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Booked a deal a few months in advance and got a very good price for a city centre hotel. Rooms are a good size and very clean. Service as you would expect from a chain such as this - efficient and friendly. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Bryan, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear NinaTom,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Leeds. I am delighted that we met your expectations and that your found the staff efficient and friendly.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you for recommending our hotel.

Kindest Regards

Kimberley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#25 of 87 in Leeds
2,205 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,138 reviews
Hilton Leeds City
#36 of 87 in Leeds
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Leeds

Address: Wellington Street, Leeds LS1 4DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Leeds
#12 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Price Range: $98 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel located in the business district, 1/4 mile from Leeds train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing