We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveler rating
217
337
108
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
337
108
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre kirkstall road stayed here hi express car park scrambled egg and beans minute walk free breakfast hot items budget hotel main road hot breakfast student accommodation per night the sofa bed taxi ride clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 695 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

This was the first time we had stayed here after we decided to have a night away to recharge our batteries.
On arrival reception staff were quick, efficient and had a lovely pleasing demeanor. Our room was spotless but lacked heating on a cold night which was rapidly resolved with a heater delivered within two minutes of request.
The only downside of our stay was the savage bar prices...we thought we were buying shares in the hotel!

Breakfast was excellent but could do with more than four hot items.

Staff were simply superb and great ambassadors for the business

I superb stay and definitely worth a return visit

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dunkybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for your review . I am really glad to hear that you liked staff and your room overall.
We offer Express Breakfast in our hotel which is continental breakfast with 4 hot items, one of which is our recent addition – bacon.
Looking forward seeing you again when you are back in Leeds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

The staff were very friendly, the room was spacious and beautifully clean. Very comfortable bed and great breakfast included in the price. The front desk also offer complimentary items such a tooth, hair brush, shaving cream, tooth paste etc. Thought this was a nice touch. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank vmikur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for your kind opinion of our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you liked our staff, rooms, bed and breakfast and the complimentary items that we offer. Hope we can welcome you here again when you are back in Leeds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel does just what it says on the tin - decent clean rooms, friendly staff and decent free breakfast. Car parking is convenient too and not too far to the city centre if you don’t mind a brisk walk.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Tom_Blancmange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Thank you so much for those kind words and the 5 star rating!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel clean tidy breakfast good not too far out within walking distance of shops the only thing it was a bit noisy due to dual carriage way outside front door would ask for a room at back of hotel next time. All staff good

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank joseph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for your review. When you do stay with us again please either ask on check in or email the hotel prior to arrival and we will try our best to allocate you a room over the back of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Probably the friendliest check in that I have received at a hotel (to my shame I didn’t get her name). Room available even though it was only 11 o’clock.

Only a 10 minute walk into the city centre.

Comfortable room and a good choice of breakfast (if a little busy) contributed to an excellent stay.

Oh and Leeds won

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank StephBB1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your review and its great to hear you had a good stay (and also that Leeds won!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews