We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leeds stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Leeds stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good budget hotel with excellent breakfast thrown in. On site parking only£3.50 if you are a loyalty club member. Clean comfortable and within walking distance of the town centre....about a mile. Rooms could do with a choice of pillows but other than that very good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JohnSc224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel and I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay. We should have a
choice of firm and soft pillows in the room and I wonder if the tags were missing on this occasion.
I apologise for this and thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    276
    92
    21
    6
See reviews for
102
171
27
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The holiday inn express leeds is what you would expect from a holiday inn - clean, modern, comfy bed. Staff are friendly, and welcoming. Its called city centre, but is 20 min walk from town centre, with nothing around apart from a spar shop and lots of flats. The hotel overlooks a busy dual carriage way, so if you do not like traffic noise ask for a room not facing this. The company have changed their policy and now you have free wifi everywhere - which for a business traveller is welcomed.

Room Tip: Hotel overlooks busy dual carriage way, so ask for room on other side for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel on the 17th October - staff could not do enough and room was spotless and so comfortable - many thanks.
First time we have ever stayed at a Holiday Inn Express but after this experience we will use this chain again.
We will definitely stay at the Leeds City Centre hotel again.
Well done and thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel because I was attending a concert at the arena and thought this would be a good place to stop over. Although the location says Leeds City Centre it is a bit out of the way, if you are traveling in by coach I would advise getting a taxi from Leeds coach station - I found this the easiest option. The hotel was very nice and the staff were helpful and friendly. There is no room service available but I ordered from the restaurant/bar and when my food was ready the staff called my room and I went down to collect it and take it back to my room, this was great as we were in a bit of a rush so we could eat and get ready at the same time! The rooms are very clean and quite spacious and the breakfast was basic but nice. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the car park, I was woken up by somebody continuously beeping their hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our hotel is located near to the new Leeds First Direct Arena which is a short taxi ride or a 15 minute
walk away.

I’m sorry you were woken up by a car horn; I believe this was a one-off caused by a taxi driver (not
from the hotel) who could not get out the car park barrier and thought it would be a good idea to
sound his horn! My team did deal with him at the time and report the incident to the firm
concerned.

Thank you again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Pleasant ladies on arrival (indeed YUM was the first impression!). Checked us in at 1345 vice 1400 without any commotion. Tidy well kept room, looked a bit bare in one corner though.

Night staff were humourous and happy when I wobbled back late which I thought was good especially when you consider the twits they usually have to deal with !

NO issues throughout stay at all. Breakfast was fine next morning despite us rising from our pits at 1045.

Well done folks, would deffo come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feck_its_father_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed in this HI Express for 3 days while I was there on business trip. Was expecting similar experience as to another HI Express in London where I have been staying for long. Slightly disappointed on this account!

First location - though it claims to be in the "centre" but it hardly is. There are not many options nearby/on walking distance.

The rooms didn't look as clean and good as expected of HI. The day I arrived, the electric kettle was not working and it took half an hour for hotel to replace (initially they mentioned it will take 1 hour for someone to come and replace). Room cleaning was found wanting. On last day, house keeping staff didn't even keep proper towels.

Room space - Though the overall space was good, table space was too small that was provided in the room.

Breakfast, as usual with HI, wasn't too inspiring. In the name of standardisation, I believe, they have done a bad job. Yes, the breakfast is "free" but leaves much much to be desired!

Not sure of returning there!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments following your recent stay with us. It is difficult for me to respond without knowing details of your stay but, as always, I would urge you to contact any member of my team when you are at the hotel so any problems can be resolved at the time.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Friends and family stayed at this hotel last night and we could not fault the place, the staff were so friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble, will definitely be returning, very clean and a good breakfast thrown in. Very comfortable beds

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinegilberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#17 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing