We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Can not fault this place. Very friendly and helpful staff who are willing to go that extra mile to make your stay more comfortable. Rooms basic but clean and beds very comfortable. Excellent value for money, we shall most certainly use again when we are next in Leeds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnanne39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 639 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Arrived very late on a Friday night (after midnight) and was greeted by the friendliest receptionist who checked us in promptly. Room was a great size (we opted for a double with a sofa bed to get some extra room), very clean, big new LG TV, air con and very clean bathroom. For what you pay it is great value for money! The breakfast (all bookings come with breakfast included) had a good selection of hot and cold food (and fruit basket!) as well as teas/coffees etc. Couldn't ask for more considering how much we paid!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Arrived early at hotel and managed to get a parking space (although there were not that many more free for later arrivals?) - reduced cost for priority club card holders. Reception was very polite and helpful. Room was excellent and very clean, everything worked including the needed air conditioning. Shower was good and enjoyed having the nice big bath sheets, much better than other hotels (and they did not smell of chlorine either).
Breakfast was perfectly adequate and cutlery and plates were spotless, all items were well stocked.
Overall excellent value for a good nights sleep and good accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night while attending a funeral in Leeds. We arrived to find a secure car park and a warm welcome at the desk. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, but, unlike a Premier Inn, didn't contain a bath. I can't comment on the food, as we ate out out in town and in the morning we had only a very light breakfast.
All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slingerlud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel was exactly what we needed. It's central to leeds, very comfortable and the staff were really great. The geographical location is quite run down and not very pretty to look at but the hotel itself is a lovely and you can walk to the centre in ten minutes or so by an easy route. The room was absolutely fine; the breakfast was plentiful and replenished regularly. It's a basic breakfast but you get what you pay for in my opinion. I would recommend this hotel as a great base for visiting Leeds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brassmonkey858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were pleased to find a secure car park on arrival. Check in was quick and the receptionist very friendly and looked like she enjoyed her work.
Room was perfect, just the right temperature, clean, comfortable beds. We had a meal and it was delicious, service was excellent. I have no complaints at all about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoDurhamAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here whilst moving my son from Uni to private accommodation. The room was spacious and clean with everything you would expect. There is an adequate bar area and plenty of seating dotted around. Breakfast was good but strangely there was no bacon. Altogether good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morphage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#33 of 87 in Leeds
1,264 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#14 of 87 in Leeds
1,577 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#21 of 87 in Leeds
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $62 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing