We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

stayed there for two nights with family very, nice open rooms, good service and good breakfast and very good location too, very very reasonable prices, would love to stay there if i would go leeds again,.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 647 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Myself and two friends travelled to Leeds for a birthday weekend, the triple room was perfect for our trip, the staff were extremely helpful and the hotel was in a great location 10mins walk from the station/a short taxi ride from town centre at night. I would definitely use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laus-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathroom smelled a bit dump when I first checked in but the smell improved when the door was left open. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from and the pastries were delicious and fresh. The dinner was also good and the bar area was well kept. I particularly liked the fridge downstairs with snack options, drinks and sandwiches to choose from for a light meal.The location is not central but it only takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the centre. Big plus the free wifi! Although it stated that it was free in the lounge area I had signal in my room (1st floor).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed 1 night at this hotel on Friday 18th January 2013. From start to finish a young girl named Agnes was so helpful. From advising where to catch a bus to serving at the bar, she was excellent. A good hotel, ticked all the boxes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

What lovely comments and thank you for taking the time to record them! Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Ideal location if you have a car. Sometimes taxis are difficult to get if weather is bad. Service is good as staff are knowlegeble. A good well stocked bar. Room is functional and clean, like in all Holiday Inns. The airconditioning can be quite cold with little room for adjusting the thermostat. I would prefer to have soap bars instead of liquid soap found in a container. Question of hygiene, unless you can lock up the containers when filling up the soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debonnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Myself and my friend booked this hotel for a nights stay whilst in Leeds, it was very impressive on first impressions. Clean, new, modern, comfy, good location, resonable parking rate. All seemed good.

At 2am we were knocked up by a young lady wanting her hat and scarf back that she had left in our room earlier on.

Now, I am very confused at this point and spend the rest of the night awake trying to figure this out.
After breakfast and on our way out I asked Agnes the receptionist what was going on. She replied that the staff let this girl into OUR ROOM !!!! Their computers were down and she had said her key would not work, the computers had also said her room was our room !! So the staff had let her in realised the room was occupied, (Suitcases and clothes everywhere) so locked it up and left the room. So my question was why did she leave her stuff in it..... She had also left a keycard and bottle of water.... Well Agnes assured me that this was what happened, an apology was given, That was it. Nevermind the car keys, money in my purse, cashcards, credit cards, name and address that were on the ticket stubbs I left behind. Oh no..... we are sorry. That was it. I am in the process on finalising my letter of complaint as this was totally unacceptable hotel practise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments and whilst it was nice to hear that initially the hotel was to your satisfaction I was alarmed to hear that someone had woken you and also that they had been into your bedroom.

As I have now received your comments via our hotel system I will respond to you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

First the positives.
Friendly greeting at reception. Very clean and tidy hotel that appears nearly new. Good bedroom facilities, ask for a top floor room for the interesting view. Very reasonable price, considering it includes a breakfast, of a sorts.

The negatives.
Not really in the City Centre, a fair trek from the station, and even further to the shopping area. That said, there are buses every few minutes for the princely sum of £1 each (ask for 'Kirkstall Road Fire Station'). Breakfast not very good, especially the cooked items, and not replenished quickly enough at busy times.

Despite the friendly staff and the willingness of the management to reply on this site, I am reluctantly going to say pay just a little more and go for the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and I’m pleased that overall it was a positive experience although I am disappointed that breakfast wasn’t replenished fast enough for you. We do include our Express Start breakfast in all of our rates which is a Continental style breakfast with cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants, toast, muffins, tea/coffee and hot choice of scrambled eggs, sausage and baked beans. Thank you once more and It would be great to see you back again at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 87 in Leeds
1,277 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#11 of 87 in Leeds
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,594 reviews
Jurys Inn Leeds
#21 of 87 in Leeds
2,163 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range: $67 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing