We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel not best of areas & not really in city centre!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level Contributor
661 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nice hotel not best of areas & not really in city centre!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night at the weekend. It was clean with the usual items such as decent TV, bathroom and breakfast options.

it is a modern designed hotel with modern lighting inside the reception area.

To summarise a nice modern hol inn epxress standard just not the best location particularly if new to Leeds not the best impression!

Room Tip: avoid room above entrance as noisy in the small hours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments as we always appreciate the feedback. Our hotel is just 1.5 miles from Leeds City station and we are situated on a main road with very easy access to the centre. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    285
    94
    21
    6
See reviews for
107
176
28
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

New looking hotel opposite new looking student accommodation on the edge of the City. Useful car park at nominal rates.Reception staff were sympathetic when we mentioned a slight whiff of cigarette smoke in our room . Annoying how other guests ignore the non smoking policy. Although it wasn`t possible to move rooms as the hotel was full we were offered a goodwill gesture of free car parking.
Our medium sized room had good quality fixtures and fittings and was well cleaned. The price we paid which was very reasonable included breakfast.
Reception staff freindly and helpful , with a free map of Leeds on offer if needed.
Would visit again and would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil190776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments and I do agree with you about the smoking in bedrooms - our hotel has been completely non-smoking since 2007 and we can and do take action at the time if we find anyone smoking. Thank you again and hope to see you back soon!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel has the usual comfortable beds and decent quality TV.

Although it claims to be City Centre it is actually a fair walk (just over a mile) to the actual City Centre, following a main road.

The breakfast is pretty good, with cereal, muffins, toast, croissants and basic hot fare.

There is free WiFi in the dining room, and some first and second floor rooms.

If you are a member of their loyalty scheme, then parking is only £3 per day during the week, compared to the normal Leeds price of around £7.20 per day. You can join the loyalty scheme for free...

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms can pick up the free WiFi from the dining room below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonthoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
172 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on October 10th, looks like a new hotel, recently built in a student housing area in Leeds. Very convenient to visit varsity, and at a walking distance to downtown.
Wide and comfortable room, very comfy bed, although a bit short (I'm 6'2"..), and very comfy pillows, nothing to do with most of the hotels. No refrigerator/minibar available, but coffee/tea facility is in the room. 40" flat screen tv, with as many channels you can watch in one month. Insonorization of the rooms could be better (my window was on a very trafficked road).
Cold and hot breakfast available, good choice of food. Very nice reception personnel.
An hotel with an excellent price/quality ratio. Would return and recommend.

Room Tip: The higher you stay (and the farer from the road) the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here on 29th September after attending a festival in Leeds. The staff were very nice & helpful in everything that we requested (i.e extra room key cards) The room was lovely and clean and the beds were sooooo comfy! I didnt want to get out of it the next morning! Lovely stay for a great price.. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Staff here were excellent very friendly, we stayed in holiday inn , in Glasgow and glad to say still great standard of rooms ! Staff very helpful and even helped me find a Turkish restaurant ! Would def recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to record your comments and I am really pleased that the team were able to help you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of September taking son to Leeds Met Uni - location for us was perfect as right opposite his Halls of Residence Opal 1 and so we could unpack and go in and out whenever we wanted or in his case wanted as his loo was completely out of order in the halls!
Also great for walking into town only about 10 minutes and had a lovely meal at Cafe Mia at Millenium Square.
When we checked in we were concerned as there was a large stag party obviously gearing up for fun later and were worried we would hear noise from them, however, reception said we were on the top floor a long way from the revellers and we didn't hear a thing - although we did hear a strange whirring noise all night long and only sussed out what it was when in the morning when going back down in the lift - we must have been near the lift shaft!
It was very busy when we stayed clearly a lot of people use it for uni drop off; breakfast especially getting to the coffee machine was a scrum - apart from that no complaints, the room was very clean, very comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Staff were helpful and friendly and parking very reasonable. We had been due to stay in town but were put off by the high parking rates - I would definitely recommend this hotel its reasonable, clean and easy walking distance of town....and big plus no need to negotiate city centre one way system getting in and out off motorway was easy peasy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudithMillea, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope your son has settled into University life and hope to see you again when you're visiting him or doing the next pick up/drop off!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Ibis Leeds Centre
#29 of 87 in Leeds
1,164 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
Address: Cavendish Street | Off Kirkstall Road, Leeds LS3 1LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a central location and good value at the modern Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre hotel. Park in our secure car park, and enter Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's vibrant Lobby where you can take advantage of free WiFi and our friendly staff are waiting to greet you. Our contemporary 7-story hotel is set in leafy grounds and you can help yourself to an inclusive buffet breakfast each morning before taking the 15-minute walk into Leeds' city centre. Handily located just off the A65 and 8 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre is easy to reach by car. Catch up on work with free Wi-Fi and host events for up to 35 guests in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms. You're a short drive from major businesses in Leeds city centre. Hop on a bus at the stop outside our hotel or stroll to the city centre's cosmopolitan shopping and nightlife in minutes. You can watch Leeds United FC play at Elland Road Stadium or enjoy cricket at Headingley Stadium, both 10 minutes' drive from the hotel. Choose from simple, tasty meals on the evening menu in Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre's inviting Great Room. Unwind with a glass of wine on leather sofas and surf the web. You can watch TV on the big screens and chat to our friendly staff in the bar. Our newly refurbished rooms feature modern decor, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and en suite shower room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing