We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Easy to find & excellent service. Toby Carvery next door whcih is fine for eating. Not much else in the area but Leeds only 20 mins away.
Our room was clean, functional & very good value. No bath only shower though.
The free breakfast was a bit dissappointing through. No bacon or fried egss & limited cereals & fruit. We went for the Toby breakfast (£4) on the 2nd morning.
Overall for the price this was a good hotel, exceeded the offerings from Prem Inn or Travelodge for example. Staff were exemplary.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is much quieter - there's a busy road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMACz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    182
    58
    17
    7
See reviews for
121
156
26
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very comfortable and clean rooms… very clean and staff very helpful and it was lovely and warm... I liked the staff and the service that was provided.The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Views stunning and the location peaceful.. The food was superb and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaRMassa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I work away on business on a regular basis and this hotel is close to one of my sites of work. I had not stayed here before till last week but was thoroughly impressed on every level. Good size car park, easy to find and near main motorway links. Spotlessly clean hotel. Friendly and helpful reception staff, the lady at reception went out of her way to welcome me and carried one of my heavy bags for me to my room. The rooms are spacious, newly decorated with very comfy beds and lovely quality bed linen, you won't find a horrid blanket here. En suite again was spotless. Wifi is free and works quickly and the Toby Carvery across the road where you can get a evening meal is totally friendly (I am a female business traveller and felt totally comfortable eating on my own) They have a stunning carvery and its £5.99 and the food is lovely. Having stayed in some top hotels across the world, for the price this is up there for me and I cannot praise this enough. I will stay only here going forward. You will not be disappointed, book in total confidence that this will be a lovely stay for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my family. Great value, great breakfast, very friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. All round......excellent and highly recommended. The hotel is also convenient for Leeds City Centre.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your comments regarding great value, great breakfast friendly staff and comfortable rooms, the hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed here on several occasions on business and it has met with my expectations each time

Check-in is fast and staff super friendly (parking is a bit crowded on occasion but there is a pub next door if the hotel section is full). Rooms are all fairly close to reception, on the same level or up/down stairs.

Rooms are very nice, this is a fairly new place and the décor and standard of equipment is good. Beds are comfortable with a choice of pillow, there is a work desk and the bathrooms are clean with good showers. Wi-Fi is free throughout and reasonably fast, not the best I've had but not bad.

The hotel does not do evening meals but, as above, there is a pub right next door and a number of takeaway menus in the lobby from places that deliver. There is also a small bar in the hotel. Breakfast was ok, a buffet with limited choice but hot and nicely presented.

All in all, great value for £59/night B&B, super staff add to this already impressive place, I would happily recommend and will definitely return.

Room Tip: All seem the same, quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubacol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding fast check-in, super staff and comfortable clean rooms. I will certainly ensure your comments are passed on to the team.
The hotel prides itself on high standards at good value and I am pleased that we met your expectations.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stopped over for a night after visiting son in manchester heading to York.
On arrival girl behind reception ( Lorraine, I think) noticed my wife was using a crutch and without asking offered a ground floor room which I thought was excellent.
The room was clean and tidy and the breakfast on offer in morning was more than adequate.
Never really explored locale but right next door was a Toby carvery which we did go in and it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_LeedsEast, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leeds East, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was delighted to read your comments regarding breakfast, clean and tidy guest room and reception staff and I will certainly ensure your comments are passed on.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Karen Wood
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Booked a weekend and had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly, food was excellent for the price. Have stayed here in the past and was surprised that they even had wifi in your room. Overall would definitely return again. A++++

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marcellous1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Colton
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries
4.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leeds East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leeds East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
Address: 2 Aberford Road | Oulton, Leeds LS26 8EJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Leeds
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#17 Business Hotel in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leeds East 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leeds East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East Hotel Leeds
Holiday Inn Leeds
Leeds Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing