We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classic italian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Franco's Restaurant - CLOSED

Franco's Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“classic italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great food , very friendly staff, decent prices. If you like quality pasta dishes, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matt p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    31
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault this restaurant. The pizzas are amazing, as were the desserts, and the staff were all friendly. They really welcome young children so it was perfect for our family lunch. Will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank 80SaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Salty food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We used to eat here when it was known as Brio's so we decided to eat here after visiting the Leeds Christmas Market as we thought it would be nice for a change. How wrong were we?

The service was good as normal we were seated outside under the massive heat lamps they have and were given menus quickly and had the specials of the day menu given as well.

I ordered the Salmon Linguini and my Wife ordered the Pollo Penne Pesto Pasta when they arrived we were impressed with the portion size and the food was hot but it was over salted I thought it was may have been cause I had fish but my wife's was also really salty.

I don't think I will be eating there again for a while which is a shame as we used to like eating there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradford_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Working in Leeds and staying in the Radisson Hotel next door I ate here at least once a week, sometimes twice, for over four years.
My last visit was at the end of March 2013.
In all that time (around 300 meals at a guess) I never had one bad experience!
The staff were always great and got to know me so well that they'd have 'my table' all set up for me before I walked in.
The one and only I thing I miss about Leeds is the pizza at this restaurant.
It really is as good as you'll eat anywhere!
Awesome.......

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent genuine Italian restaurant right in the heart of the city. I ordered pizza and every mouthful was delicious. Waiters attentive and reasonably priced. Will come back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Letty07_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Restaurant also viewed

 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing